Regional Economic Growth through Innovation

Regional Economic Growth through Innovation

 

Regional Economic Growth through Innovation (REGI) is a national program delivered by Regional Development Agencies (RDAs) across Canada to fuel economic growth through innovation and create more well-paying jobs for Canadians. It comprises two streams, which, along with tailored programming in each region, will foster the right environment to start and grow businesses and create the conditions for the development of strong, dynamic and inclusive regional innovation ecosystems across the country.

Under REGI, innovation funding programs across all of Canada’s six RDAs will focus on two key areas:

Business Scale-up and Productivity

Business Scale-up and Productivity

Are you an ambitious western Canadian company in need of growth funding?

Funding offered under this stream helps businesses at various stages of development, including high-growth firms, to accelerate their growth and assist them in scaling up, enhance their productivity and competitiveness in both domestic and global markets.

Find out how to apply (Business Scale-up and Productivity)

Regional Innovation Ecosystems

Regional Innovation Ecosystems

Are you a western Canadian not-for-profit organization looking for funding to increase the innovation capacity of the region?

Funding offered under this stream helps create, grow and nurture inclusive regional ecosystems that support business needs and foster an entrepreneurial environment conducive to innovation, growth and competitiveness. It also fosters the entrepreneurial environment necessary for more innovative regional economies and increases the competitiveness of small- and medium-sized enterprises (SMEs), women entrepreneurs and underrepresented groups.

Find out how to apply (Regional Innovation Ecosystems)

 

While REGI will focus on these two streams, Western Economic Diversification (WD) will continue to support businesses and communities through existing programming to foster economic development opportunities and diversification in western Canada.

Canada’s Regional Development Agencies (RDAs) are one of Canada’s four flagship platforms supporting the government’s Innovation and Skills Plan, along with the Industrial Research Assistance Program, the Strategic Innovation Fund and the Canadian Trade Commissioner Service.

Sélection de la langue

Recherche

Croissance économique régionale par l’innovation

Le programme Croissance économique régionale par l'innovation

 

Le programme Croissance économique régionale par l'innovation (CERI) est un programme national administré par les organismes de développement régional (ODR) de l'ensemble du Canada pour stimuler la croissance économique par l'innovation et créer davantage d'emplois bien rémunérés pour les Canadiens. Le programme comporte plusieurs volets qui, jumelés aux programmes adaptés à chaque région, favoriseront la création de conditions propices au démarrage et à la croissance d'entreprises, ainsi qu'au développement d'écosystèmes d'innovation régionaux forts, dynamiques et inclusifs partout au pays.

Business Scale-up and Productivity

Croissance et productivité des entreprises

Le financement offert dans le cadre de ce volet soutient les entreprises à forte croissance qui prennent de l'expansion et produisent des technologies, des biens ou des services novateurs. Il offre un financement remboursable sans intérêt aux entreprises constituées en société.

En savoir plus (Croissance et productivité des entreprises)

Regional Innovation Ecosystems

Écosystèmes d'innovation régionaux

Vous êtes un organisme sans but lucratif de l'Ouest canadien à la recherche d'un financement pour accroître la capacité d'innovation de la région?

Le financement offert dans le cadre de ce volet aide à établir et à faire croître des écosystèmes régionaux inclusifs qui soutiennent les besoins des entreprises et qui favorisent un climat entrepreneurial propice à l'innovation, à la croissance et à la compétitivité. Ce financement favorise aussi le climat entrepreneurial nécessaire à l'établissement d'économies régionales innovatrices et stimule la compétitivité des petites et moyennes entreprises (PME), des femmes entrepreneures et des groupes sous-représentés.

Comment présenter une demande (Écosystèmes d'innovation régionaux)

 

Bien que le programme CERI cible ces plusieurs volets, Diversification de l'économie de l'Ouest Canada (DEO) continuera de soutenir les entreprises et les collectivités par l'entremise de programmes existants afin d'accroître les occasions de développement économique et de diversification dans l'Ouest canadien.

Les organismes de développement régional (ODR) du Canada constituent l'une des quatre principales plateformes du pays qui soutiennent le Plan pour l'innovation et les compétences du gouvernement, ainsi que le Programme d'aide à la recherche industrielle, le Fonds stratégique pour l'innovation et le Service des délégués commerciaux.

Date de modification :