Western Economic Diversification Canada
Symbol of the Government of Canada

Common menu bar links

Departmental Publications

Help on accessing documents in PDF format can be obtained on the help page.

West at a Glance

Western Economic Diversification Canada prepares the West at a Glance report that brings together key information related to the western Canadian economy, including significant developments at the provincial government level, relevant news items and reports, key economic indicators, upcoming events, and a spotlight on a key issue or trend in Western Canada.

The report helps to enable a better understanding of Western Canada strengths, opportunities and challenges. It is an important tool for the department as it supports WD’s role as an Intelligence Gatherer and Strategic Advisor, and Pathfinder and Convener.

2017 Editions

2016 Editions

WD Visibility Guidelines

This Quick Reference provides members of the Western Canada Business Service Network and WD funding recipients with standards and direction for acknowledging WD support in materials for a public audience. It outlines rules governing the use of Government of Canada and WD graphic identifiers, and provides guidelines on the use of acknowledgment lines in a range of public vehicles, including: websites; advertising; reports and publications; signage and plaques; and media relations materials. 

WD Visibility Guidelines: Quick Reference

Diversification de l'économie de l'Ouest Canada
Symbole du gouvernement du Canada

Liens de la barre de menu commune

Publications ministérielles

Si vous avez besoin d'aide pour accéder le format PDF, visitez la section d'aide.

Coup d’œil sur l’Ouest

Diversification de l'économie de l'Ouest Canada prépare le rapport Coup d'œil sur l'Ouest qui contient des renseignements importants concernant l'économie de l'Ouest canadien, y compris des développements importants à l'échelle gouvernementale provinciale, des nouvelles pertinentes, des indicateurs économiques clés, des événements à venir ainsi qu'un article-vedette sur une tendance ou une question importante dans l'Ouest canadien.

Le rapport permet de mieux comprendre les forces de l'Ouest canadien ainsi que les occasions et les défis qui se présentent à cette région. Il s'agit d'un outil important pour le Ministère, car il aide celui-ci dans le cadre de son rôle d'agent de renseignements et de conseiller stratégique, ainsi que d'éclaireur et de facilitateur.

Numéros de 2017

Numéros de 2016

Lignes directrices de DEO en matière de visibilité

Le présent aide-mémoire donne aux membres du Réseau de services aux entreprises de l'Ouest canadien et aux bénéficiaires du financement de DEO des normes et des instructions à suivre pour mentionner le soutien de DEO dans les documents destinés au grand public. Il énonce les règles régissant l’utilisation des identificateurs du gouvernement du Canada et de DEO et fournit des lignes directrices pour l’utilisation des formules de reconnaissance dans divers moyens de communication publique, comme les sites Web, la publicité, les rapports et publications, les affiches et panneaux, et les documents de relations avec les médias.

Aide-mémoire sur les lignes directrices de DEO en matière de visibilité