Western Economic Diversification Canada
Symbol of the Government of Canada

Common menu bar links

Upcoming Events

Event Description Location Date
British Columbia
COFI COFI will host its annual convention for industry and government leaders from BC to discuss key issues and opportunities facing the BC forestry industry. This year’s theme is Forestry for the Planet. Vancouver, BC COFI :April
5–7, 2017
Air Canada The Greater Vancouver Board of Trade will host Air Canada President and CEO, Calin Rovinescu, to discuss competitive business in the 21st century. Vancouver, BC Air Canada :April 20, 2017
North American Wholesale Lumber Association Vancouver Regional Meeting. Panelists are Jason Fisher (Province of BC), Susan Yurkovich (Council of Forest Industries), and Duncan Davies (Interfor). Vancouver, BC North American Wholesale Lumber Association :April 27, 2017
PwC PwC hosts its 30th annual Global Forest, Paper & Packaging Industry Conference. Vancouver, BC PwC :May 10, 2017
WOOD MARKETS WOOD MARKETS will host the 7th Annual Global Softwood Log & Lumber Conference shortly after the announcements of countervailing and anti-dumping duties from the US. Vancouver, BC WOOD MARKETS :May 11, 2017
Simon Fraser University The Greater Vancouver Board of Trade will host SFU President and Vice-Chancellor, Andrew Petter, in a discussion about building BC’s innovation economy. Vancouver, BC Simon Fraser University :May 30, 2017
Annual Aboriginal Opportunities Forum The Greater Vancouver Board of Trade hosts this forum with keynote speaker Jody Wilson-Raybould, MP for Granville and Minister of Justice. Vancouver, BC Annual Aboriginal Opportunities Forum :June 16, 2017
Alberta
Tenet i2c Innovation to Commercialization A Dragon’s Den-style pitch competition for University of Calgary researchers developing products for medical treatments. Calgary, AB Tenet i2c Innovation to Commercialization :April 11, 2017
Healthcare Reform: A Policy Conversation A conversation on health-care reform hosted by the University of Calgary. Calgary, AB Healthcare Reform:April 11, 2017
Women in Supply Chain: The Innovative Supply Chain The Van Horne Institute’s first installment of a new speakers’ series on the Innovative Supply Chain, featuring Jennifer Martin, President and CEO of Telus Spark. Calgary, AB Women in Supply Chain :April 12, 2017
AccelerateAB An annual event connecting local startups, mentors, investors and other partners to accelerate the success of Alberta’s entrepreneurs. Calgary, AB AccelerateAB :April 19, 2017
Alberta’s Carbon Tax – Its Impact on the Economy and Policy Certainty Part of the Calgary Chamber’s Energy Future Series, this event will bring together Alberta CEOs to share their perspectives on recent policy changes and the impacts on their businesses. Calgary, AB Alberta’s Carbon Tax :April 19, 2017
Innovating Alberta’s Energy Future Showcase An Energy Futures Lab event featuring speakers from across Alberta, including Mayor Naheed Nenshi and Co-founder of the Cleantech Group Nicholas Parker. Calgary, AB Innovating Alberta’s Energy Future Showcase :April 19, 2017
Strengthening the Southern AB/Port of Prince Rupert Trade Corridor The Calgary Regional Partnership, with the Port of Prince Rupert will host a working session focused on creating practical action plans for expanding trade between southern Alberta and Prince Rupert. Calgary, AB :April 20-21, 2017
XXV Anniversary Business Forum and Gala Dinner The Canadian Council for the Americas is hosting an event to discuss the future of the economic regions in the Americas (NAFTA, Pacific Alliance, Pacific Rim, US-Canada and the Americas). Calgary, AB Strengthening the Southern AB/Port of Prince Rupert Trade Corridor :April 25, 2017
IPAC & Conference Board of Canada Present: Resilience A conference focused on the increased risks posed by natural hazards and the responses from both public and private sectors. It will also feature a lessons learned event for the May 2016 Fort McMurray wildfire, assessing the disaster management issues encountered. Edmonton, AB IPAC :April 25-26, 2017
University of Calgary’s W21C Program 2017 Reverse Trade Show A trade show hosted by Alberta Health Services which highlights clinical challenges for seniors that could be addressed through the development innovative technological solutions. Calgary, AB University of Calgary’s W21C Program 2017 Reverse Trade Show :May 2, 2017
Alberta-US Trade Summit A summit hosted by Calgary Economic Development that will include expert panels discussing the current political and economic environment. Calgary, AB Alberta-US Trade Summit :May 2-3, 2017
2017 Summit of Co-Operative Leaders Hosted by the Alberta Community & Co-Operative Association (ACCA), this summit will feature panel discussions on the role of co-ops in strengthening Alberta’s economy. Red Deer, AB 2017 Summit of Co-Operative Leaders :May 3, 2017
Report to the Community: Reimagine An event by Calgary Economic Development discussing new ideas and innovative technologies and how they shape Calgary’s story to the world. Calgary, AB Report to the Community :May 5, 2017
CCAB Aboriginal Economic Development Conference A conference highlighting innovation in the Indigenous economy. Calgary, AB CCAB :May 11, 2017
Let’s Talk Exports with EDC’s Peter Hall Canadian Manufacturers & Exporters (CME) and Export Development Canada (EDC) are hosting a breakfast with guest speaker Peter Hall, Vice President and Chief Economist at EDC, to discuss global economic trends. Edmonton, AB CME :May 11, 2017
2017 Canadian Inland Ports Conference An annual Van Horne Institute conference discussing the economic benefits of inland ports for the provinces and communities in which they are located. Calgary, AB 2017 Canadian Inland Ports Conference :May 24, 2017
Polytechnics Canada’s Annual Conference The theme of this years’ conference is “Canada’s Polytechnics: Building Canada through Skills and Innovation,” and will feature keynote speaker Jamie Merisotis, President and CEO of the Lumina Foundation. Edmonton, AB Polytechnics Canada’s Annual Conference :May 31-June 1, 2017
Saskatchewan
Saskatchewan Economic Summit 2017 The Saskatchewan Economic Summit 2017 is organized by the Conference Board of Canada’s Saskatchewan Institute. The Summit is an opportunity for senior government officials and decision-makers from the private sector to discuss issues affecting Saskatchewan. Regina, SK Saskatchewan Economic Summit 2017 :April 3-4, 2017
Saskatchewan Mining Supply Chain Forum The 9th Annual Saskatchewan Mining Supply Chain Forum is presented by the Saskatchewan Mining Association, the Saskatchewan Ministry of the Economy, and the Saskatchewan Industrial and Mining Suppliers Association. The Forum will provide information on how businesses can access mining supply opportunities. Saskatoon, SK Saskatchewan Mining Supply Chain Forum :April 4, 2017
Johnson Shoyama Graduate School 2017 Tansley Lecture Under the theme: “Canada and President Trump: How do we manage?” – former Canadian diplomat Colin Robertson explores the uncertain and critical era into which Canada-U.S relations are entering. Regina, SK Johnson Shoyama Graduate School 2017 Tansley Lecture :April 5, 2017
“State of the City” Address Charlie Clark, Mayor of Saskatoon, will deliver the annual “State of the City” address. Saskatoon, SK State of the City :April 11, 2017
2017 Agri-Value and Networking Event This year’s theme is “Growth, opportunities and Challenges in Value-Added Processing.” The workshops will feature an address by Lyle Stewart, the Saskatchewan Minister of Agriculture as well as other local and international speakers. Saskatoon, SK 2017 Agri-Value and Networking Event :May 4, 2017
2017 Williston Basin Petroleum Conference The 2017 includes talks on production optimization, geology and environmental issues. Also featured is the core workshop, intended to give delegates a unique perspective on the geology of key plays within the Williston Basin. Regina, SK 2017 Williston Basin Petroleum Conference :May 2-4, 2017
Women Entrepreneurs of Saskatchewan Inc. 2017 Annual Business Conference This year’s business conference will focus on “Business Innovation Through Technology” featuring high calibre speakers and content while providing the opportunity to learn from some of the province’s up and coming entrepreneurs. Saskatoon, SK Women Entrepreneurs of Saskatchewan Inc. 2017 Annual Business Conference :May 10, 2017
Canada Wide Science Festival (CWSF) Hosted by the University of Regina, the CWSF is a fun-filled exhibition of science, technology, engineering and math. Guests can engage with Canada’s top 500 young scientists and get hands on science activities. Regina, SK CWSF :May 14-20, 2017
Leadership Conference 2017 The event hosted by the Edwards School of Businesses a day of collaboration with evidence-based practitioners who represent industries in health, technology, sports and education. The event will provide attendees with tools and best practices to implement to make more strategic decisions. Saskatoon, SK Leadership Conference 2017 :May 18, 2017
Emerging Labour Force Trends Conference Sponsored by the Government of Saskatchewan, the event will feature the Saskatchewan Minister of the Economy who will give an overview of Saskatchewan’s Labour Market Challenges & Opportunities. Regina, SK Emerging Labour Force Trends Conference :May 24, 2017
Saskatchewan Mining Week 2017 The week-long event will feature various activities and events ending with the 49th Annual Emergency Response/Mine Rescue Skills Competition. Saskatoon, SK Saskatchewan Mining Week 2017 :May 28-June 3, 2017
Aboriginal Business Match Event (ABM) The event in June will spotlight Agriculture and Manufacturing. The event will connect community, national and international decision makers to provide business-ready opportunities for productive land base use and diverse and industrial equipment. Regina, SK ABM :June 5-7, 2017
Canada’s Farm Progress Show (40th Anniversary) This milestone event – the 40th Anniversary of the Canada Farm Progress Show brings in more than 40,000 attendees and 700 exhibitors from around the world. The event connects local producers and international customers with the latest in dry land farm equipment, technology and innovation. Regina, SK Canada’s Farm Progress Show :June 21-23, 2017
Manitoba
Manitoba Sustainable Energy Association (ManSEA) Conference and ManSEA’s annual general meeting with the theme of “Carbon Pricing and Sustainable Energy – What does it mean for me?” Portage la Prairie, MB ManSEA :April 5, 2017
Red River College (RRC) Applied Research and Innovation day A showcase of student and staff applied research that’s happening at RRC and being driven by industry. Winnipeg, MB RRC :April 6, 2017
Metalworking Manufacturing and Production Expo A cost effective, tightly focused forum, targeted to the manufacturing & production audience where attendees can meet face-to-face with product and application engineers and get hands-on experience with the products and solutions displayed. Winnipeg, MB Metalworking Manufacturing and Production Expo :April 18, 2017
The Innovators – ICTAM The ICT Association of Manitoba (ICTAM)’s signature event, celebrating innovation leaders that are inventing the future. Winnipeg, MB ICTAM :April 19, 2017
Vision Quest Vision Quest will bring together innovators, entrepreneurs, business leaders and youth to discuss and promote Aboriginal business, community and economic development. Winnipeg, MB Vision Quest :May 16-18, 2017
CANSEC The Canadian Association of Defence and Security Industries (CADSI) will showcase leading-edge technology, products and services for army, navy, air force and joint forces military units. Ottawa, ON CANSEC :May 31 – June 1, 2017

Western Economic Diversification Canada

The role of Western Economic Diversification Canada (WD) is to improve the long-term economic competitiveness of Western Canada by supporting programs and services that enhance innovation, business development, and community economic development. In addition, the department undertakes policy, advocacy and coordination activities in order to advance the interests of Western Canada in national economic decision-making.

Diversification de l'économie de l'Ouest Canada
Symbole du gouvernement du Canada

Liens de la barre de menu commune

Événements à venir

Événement Description Lieu Date
Colombie-Britannique
COFI Le COFI tiendra sa convention annuelle à l’intention des grands dirigeants de l’industrie et du gouvernement en C.-B., en vue de se pencher sur les principaux problèmes et possibilités avec lesquels doit composent l’industrie forestière en C.-B. Le thème de cette année sera « Les forêts pour la planète ». Vancouver (C.-B.) 5-7 avril 2017 : CB1
Air Canada La Chambre de commerce du Grand Vancouver accueillera le président et chef de la direction d’Air Canada, Calin Rovinescu, qui discutera de l’entreprise concurrentielle au XXIe siècle. Vancouver (C.-B.) 20 avril 2017 : CB2
North American Wholesale Lumber Association Réunion régionale à Vancouver. Les panélistes seront Jason Fisher (province de la C.-B.), Susan Yurkovich (Council of Forest Industries) et Duncan Davies (Interfor). Vancouver (C.-B.) 27 avril 2017 : CB3
PwC PwC tiendra sa 30e conférence annuelle sur le secteur mondial forestier, papetier et des produits d’emballage. Vancouver (C.-B.) 10 mai 2017 : CB4
WOOD MARKETS WOOD MARKETS tiendra sa 7e conférence annuelle sur
le secteur mondial du bois d’œuvre, peu après les annonces concernant les droits compensateurs et les droits antidumping aux États-Unis.
Vancouver (C.-B.) 11 mai 2017 : CB5
Université Simon Fraser La Chambre de commerce du Grand Vancouver accueillera le président et vice-chancelier de l’USF, Andrew Petter, qui prononcera un discours sur la création d’une économie de l’innovation en Colombie-Britannique. Vancouver (C.-B.)  30 mai 2017 : CB6
Annual Aboriginal Opportunities Forum La Chambre de commerce du Grand Vancouver accueille ce forum, dont le conférencier vedette sera Jody Wilson-Raybould, députée de Granville et ministre de la Justice. Vancouver 16 juin 2017 : CB7
Alberta
Tenet i2c Innovation to Commercialization Concours de présentation de projets d’affaires du type « Dans l’œil du dragon » ouvert aux chercheurs de l’Université de Calgary spécialisés dans les produits de traitement médical. Calgary (Alb.) 11 avril 2017 : AB1
Réforme des soins de santé : causerie sur la politique Causerie sur la réforme des soins de santé organisée par l’Université de Calgary. Calgary (Alb.) 11 avril 2017 : AB2
Les femmes dans la chaîne d’approvisionnement : la chaîne d’approvisionnement de l’innovation Première conférence de l’Institut Van Horne dans le cadre d’une nouvelle série d’activités portant sur la chaîne d’approvisionnement de l’innovation, avec comme conférencière vedette Jennifer Martin, présidente et chef de la direction de Telus Spark. Calgary (Alb.) 12 avril 2017 : AB3
AccelerateAB Événement annuel qui réunit de jeunes entreprises locales, des mentors, des investisseurs et d’autres partenaires afin d’accélérer la réussite des entrepreneurs albertains. Calgary (Alb.) 19 avril 2017 : AB4
Taxe sur le carbone en Alberta – Son incidence sur l’économie et la certitude politique Événement de la série Energy Future de la Calgary Chamber qui réunira des présidents et chefs de la direction provinciaux pour discuter des perspectives en rapport avec les récents changements politiques et leurs impacts sur leurs entreprises. Calgary (Alb.) 19 avril 2017 : AB5
Innovating Alberta’s Energy Future Showcase Laboratoire Energy Future avec des conférenciers de l’Alberta, y compris le maire Naheed Nenshi et le cofondateur du Cleantech Group, Nicholas Parker. Calgary (Alb.) 19 avril 2017 : AB6
Renforcement du corridor commercial sud de l’Alberta/Port de Prince Rupert Le Calgary Regional Partnership, en collaboration avec le Port de Prince Rupert, organisera une séance de travail portant sur l’établissement de plans d’action concrets visant à accroître les échanges entre le sud de l’Alberta et le Port de Prince Rupert. Calgary (Alb.) 20-21 avril 2017 : AB7
Dîner de gala et forum des affaires – 25e anniversaire Le Conseil canadien des Amériques organise un événement afin de discuter de l’avenir des régions économiques dans les Amériques (ALENA, Alliance du Pacifique, pays riverains du Pacifique, Canada–États-Unis et les Amériques). Calgary (Alb.) 25 avril 2017 : AB8
L’IPAC et le Conference Board du Canada présentent : Résilience Conférence axée sur les risques croissants que posent les catastrophes naturelles et les réactions des secteurs public et privé. On y présentera également les enseignements tirés du feu de forêt de Fort McMurray en mai 2016, avec une évaluation des problèmes constatés en matière de gestion des catastrophes. Edmonton (Alb.) 25-26 avril 2017 : AB9
Contre-exposition 2017 du programme W21C de l’Université de Calgary Salon organisé par les Services de santé de l’Alberta qui montre les défis cliniques des personnes âgées auxquels l’Alberta pourrait répondre en élaborant des solutions technologiques novatrices. Calgary (Alb.) 2 mai 2017 : AB10
Sommet commercial Alberta–États-Unis Sommet organisé par Calgary Economic Development au cours duquel des groupes d’experts discuteront de l’actuel contexte politique et économique. Calgary (Alb.) 2-3 mai 2017 : AB11
Sommet 2017 des leaders de la coopération Organisé par l’Alberta Community & Co-Operative Association (ACCA), ce sommet comportera des discussions d’experts sur le rôle des coopératives au niveau du renforcement de l’économie albertaine. Red Deer (Alberta) 3 mai 2017 : AB12
Rapport à la communauté : Reimagine Événement organisé par Calgary Economic Development qui traitera de nouvelles idées et de technologies innovantes, ainsi que de la façon dont celles-ci façonnent la contribution de Calgary au monde. Calgary (Alb.) 5 mai 2017 : AB13
Congrès sur le développement économique des Autochtones du CCCA Congrès sur l’innovation dans l’économie autochtone. Calgary (Alb.) 11 mai 2017 : AB14
Parlons exportations avec Peter Hall d’EDC Manufacturiers et exportateurs du Canada (MEC) et Exportation et développement Canada (EDC) organisent un déjeuner-causerie avec le conférencier Peter Hall, vice-président et économiste en chef à EDC, en vue de discuter des tendances économiques mondiales. Edmonton (Alb.) 11 mai 2017 : AB15
Congrès canadien sur les ports intérieurs 2017 Congrès annuel de l’Institut Van Horne où l’on aborde les avantages économiques des ports intérieurs pour les provinces et les collectivités où ils sont situés. Calgary (Alb.) 24 mai 2017 : AB15
Congrès annuel de Polytechnics Canada Le congrès de cette année, qui a pour thème « Écoles polytechniques du Canada : bâtir le Canada au moyen des compétences et de l’innovation », aura comme principal conférencier Jamie Merisotis, président et chef de la direction de la Fondation Lumina. Edmonton (Alb.) 31 mai-1er juin 2017 : AB16
Saskatchewan
Sommet économique de la Saskatchewan 2017 Le sommet économique de la Saskatchewan 2017 est organisé par le Saskatchewan Institute du Conference Board du Canada. C’est une occasion pour les hauts fonctionnaires du gouvernement et les décideurs du secteur privé de discuter des enjeux qui concernent la Saskatchewan. Regina (Sask.) 3-4 avril 2017 : SK1
Forum de la chaîne d’approvisionnement
minier de la Saskatchewan
Le 9e forum annuel de la chaîne d’approvisionnement minier de la Saskatchewan est présenté par la Saskatchewan Mining Association, le ministère de l’Économie de la Saskatchewan et la Saskatchewan Industrial and Mining Suppliers Association. Ce forum fournit aux entreprises des renseignements sur les façons d’accéder à des possibilités d’approvisionnement minier. Saskatoon (Sask.) 4 avril 2017 : SK2
Congrès Tansley 2017 de la Johnson Shoyama Graduate School Sous le thème : « Le Canada et le président Trump : comment gérer la situation? » L’ex-diplomate canadien Colin Robertson examine l’incertitude et l’étape critique qui s’amorce dans les relations entre le Canada et les États-Unis. Regina (Sask.) 5 avril 2017 : SK3
Discours sur l’état de la ville Charlie Clark, maire de Saskatoon, prononcera son discours annuel sur l’état de la ville. Saskatoon (Sask.) 11 avril 2017 : SK4
Événement sur le réseautage et la transformation agricole à valeur ajoutée 2017 Le thème de cette année est la croissance, les possibilités et les défis liés à la transformation agricole à valeur ajoutée. Les ateliers comprendront une allocution de Lyle Stewart, ministre de l’Agriculture de la Saskatchewan, ainsi que d’autres conférenciers locaux et internationaux. Saskatoon (Sask.) 4 mai 2017 : SK5
Congrès sur le pétrole dans le bassin de Williston 2017 Le congrès de 2017 comprendra des discussions sur l’optimisation de la production, la géologie et des questions environnementales. Il y aura également l’atelier principal, qui cherchera à donner aux délégués un point de vue particulier sur la géologie propre au bassin de Williston. Regina (Sask.) 2-4 mai 2017 : SK6
Congrès annuel 2017 de la Women Entrepreneurs of Saskatchewan Inc. Le thème de cette année sera l’innovation des entreprises grâce à la technologie. Le congrès, qui offrira des conférenciers et du contenu de haut niveau, donnera l’occasion d’en apprendre davantage sur certaines des entrepreneures prometteuses de la province. Saskatoon (Sask.) 10 mai 2017 : SK7
Canada Wide Science Festival (CWSF) Organisé par l’Université de Régina, le CWSF est une exposition divertissante sur la science, la technologie, le génie et les mathématiques. Les invités pourront s’entretenir avec les 500 principaux jeunes scientifiques du Canada, en plus de participer à des activités scientifiques. Regina (Sask.) 14-20 mai 2017 : SK8
Conférence sur le leadership 2017 Organisée par l’Edwards School of Businesses, cette activité permettra de profiter d’une journée de collaboration avec des professionnels reconnus représentant les secteurs de la santé, de la technologie, des sports et de l’éducation. Il offrira aux participants les outils et les pratiques exemplaires dont ils ont besoin pour prendre des décisions plus stratégiques. Saskatoon (Sask.) 18 mai 2017 : SK9
Conférence sur les tendances émergentes de la main-d’œuvre Parrainée par le gouvernement de la Saskatchewan, cette conférence mettra en vedette le ministre de l’Économie de la Saskatchewan, qui donnera un aperçu des défis et perspectives du marché du travail provincial. Regina (Sask.) 24 mai 2017 : SK10
Semaine des mines de la Saskatchewan 2017 Au cours de la semaine, divers événements et activités seront présentés et culmineront par le 49e concours annuel de compétences en sauvetage minier et intervention d’urgence. Saskatoon (Sask.) 28 mai-3 juin 2017 : SK11
Aboriginal Business Match Event (ABM) Cette activité, qui se tiendra en juin, traitera du secteur de l’agriculture et du secteur manufacturier. Elle mettra en contact des décideurs des collectivités, du Canada et de l’étranger pour leur offrir des perspectives commerciales liées à l’utilisation productive des terres et à l’équipement industriel et autre. Regina (Sask.) 5-7 juin 2017 : SK12
Canada’s Farm Progress Show (40e anniversaire) Le 40e anniversaire du Farm Progress Show du Canada, qui sera un événement marquant, attirera plus de 40 000 participants et 700 exposants des quatre coins du monde. Cette foire met en contact les producteurs locaux et les clients étrangers avec les toutes dernières innovations au chapitre de l’équipement et de la technologie de production agricole en milieu aride. Regina (Sask.) 21-23 juin 2017 : SK13
Manitoba
Manitoba Sustainable Energy Association (ManSEA) Conférence et assemblée générale annuelle de la ManSEA, sous le thème : « Le prix du carbone et l’énergie durable : qu’est-ce que cela signifie pour vous? ». Portage la Prairie (Man.) 5 avril 2017 : MB1
Journée de recherche appliquée et d’innovation du Collège Red River (CRR) Salon des étudiants et du personnel de recherche appliquée, qui se tient au CRR et qui est axé sur l’industrie. Winnipeg (Man.) 6 avril 2017 : MB2
Exposition sur la fabrication et la production d’ouvrages métalliques Forum ciblé axé sur l’efficacité, à l’intention des professionnels de la fabrication et de la production. Il s’agit d’une occasion de rencontrer des ingénieurs de produits et d’applications et de faire l’expérience concrète des produits et solutions présentés. Winnipeg (Man.) 18 avril 2017 : MB3
The Innovators – ICTAM Événement phare de l’ICTAM célébrant les champions de l’innovation qui inventent l’avenir. Winnipeg (Man.) 19 avril 2017 : MB4
Vison Quest Vision Quest réunit des innovateurs, des entrepreneurs, des dirigeants d’entreprise et des jeunes pour discuter des entreprises et communautés autochtones, de leur développement économique, et en faire la promotion. Winnipeg (Man.) 16-18 mai 2017 : MB5
Exposition de l’AICDS L’Association des industries canadiennes de défense et de sécurité (AICDS) présente des technologies, produits et services de pointe à l’intention de l’armée, de la marine, des forces aériennes et des forces interarmées. Ottawa (Ont.) 31 mai-1er juin 2017 : MB6

Diversification de l'économie de l'Ouest Canada

Le rôle de Diversification de l'économie de l'Ouest Canada (DEO) est d'accroître la compétitivité économique à long terme de l'Ouest canadien en soutenant des programmes et des services qui renforcent l'innovation, l'expansion des entreprises et le développement économique communautaire. De plus, le Ministère mène des activités en matière de politique, de défense des intérêts et de coordination qui visent à faire valoir les intérêts de l'Ouest dans la politique économique nationale.