Western Economic Diversification Canada
Symbol of the Government of Canada

Common menu bar links

Report on Plans and Priorities 2015-16

Section III: Supplementary Information

Future-Oriented Statement of Operations

The future-oriented condensed statement of operations provides a general overview of WD's operations. The forecast of financial information on expenses and revenues is prepared on an accrual accounting basis to strengthen accountability and to improve transparency and financial management.

Because the future-oriented condensed statement of operations is prepared on an accrual accounting basis, and the forecast and planned spending amounts presented in other sections of the Report on Plans and Priorities are prepared on an expenditure basis, amounts differ.

A more detailed future-oriented statement of operations and associated notes, including a reconciliation of the net cost of operations to the requested authorities, can be found on the WD's website.xxii

Condensed Statement of Operations
For the Year Ended March 31
(dollars)
 
Financial Information 2014–15
Estimated Results
2015–16
Planned Results
Difference
Total expenses 148,178,764

 

149,013,331

 

834,567

 

Total revenues 2,337 1,871 (466)
Net cost of operations 148,176,427 149,011,460 835,033

WD's total expenses are $149.0 million in 2015–16, compared to $148.2 million in 2014–15. The $0.8 million increase in total expenses includes increases of $0.2 million in transfer payments and an increase of $0.6 million in operating costs.

Supplementary Information Tables

The supplementary information tables listed in the 2015–16 Report on Plans and Priorities can be found on WD's website.xxiii

 

Tax Expenditures and Evaluations

The tax system can be used to achieve public policy objectives through the application of special measures such as low tax rates, exemptions, deductions, deferrals and credits. The Department of Finance Canada publishes cost estimates and projections for these measures annually in the Tax Expenditures and Evaluationsxxix publication. The tax measures presented in the Tax Expenditures and Evaluations publication are the responsibility of the Minister of Finance.

 

 

Section IV: Organizational Contact Information

Western Economic Diversification Canada
Suite 1500, 9700 Jasper Avenue
Edmonton, Alberta T5J 4H7
Telephone: 780-495-4164
Fax: 780-495-4557
Web: http://www.wd-deo.gc.ca/

Diversification de l'économie de l'Ouest Canada
Symbole du gouvernement du Canada

Liens de la barre de menu commune

Rapport sur les plans et les priorités 2015-2016

Section III : Renseignements supplémentaires

État des résultats prospectif

L'état des résultats condensé prospectif présenté dans cette section du Rapport sur les plans et les priorités donne une vue d'ensemble des opérations financières de DEO. La prévision des données financières sur les dépenses et les revenus est effectuée suivant la méthode de la comptabilité d'exercice afin d'accroître la responsabilité et d'améliorer la transparence et la gestion financière.

Étant donné que l'état condensé prospectif des opérations est établi suivant la méthode de la comptabilité d'exercice et que les prévisions et les dépenses prévues présentées dans d'autres sections du présent Rapport sur les plans et les priorités sont établies sur la base des dépenses, les montants diffèrent.

Un état condensé prospectif des opérations plus détaillé et des notes afférentes, comprenant un rapprochement des résultats d'exploitation nets et des autorisations demandées, peut être consulté sur le site Web de DEO. xxii

État des résultats condensé prospectif
Pour l'exercice prenant fin le 31 mars
(en dollars)
 
Renseignements financiers Résultats estimatifs 2014–2015 Résultats prévus 2015–2016 Écart
Total des charges 148 178 764 149 013 331 834 567
Total des revenus 2 337 1 871 (466)
Coût de fonctionnement net 148 176 427 149 011 460 835 033

Les dépenses totales de DEO sont de 149,0 millions de dollars en 2015-2016, comparativement à 148,2 millions de dollars en 2014-2015. La hausse de 0,8 million de dollars en dépenses totales comprend des hausses de 0,2 million de dollars en paiements de transfert et de 0,6 million de dollars en coûts opérationnels.

Tableaux des renseignements supplémentaires

Les tableaux de renseignements supplémentaires énumérés dans le Rapport sur les plans et les priorités de 2015–2016 se trouvent sur le site Web de DEO.xxiii

Dépenses fiscales et évaluations

Il est possible de recourir au régime fiscal pour atteindre des objectifs de politique générale en appliquant des mesures spéciales, comme de faibles taux d'impôt, des exemptions, des déductions, des reports et des crédits. Le ministère des Finances Canada publie annuellement des estimations et des projections du coût de ces mesures dans une publication intitulée Dépenses fiscales et évaluations.xxix Les mesures fiscales présentées dans le rapport Dépenses fiscales et évaluations relèvent de la seule responsabilité du ministre des Finances.

Section IV : Coordonnées de l'organisation

Diversification de l'économie de l'Ouest Canada
9700, avenue Jasper, bureau 1500
Edmonton (Alberta),  T5J 4H7
Téléphone : 780-495-4164
Télécopieur : 780-495-4557
Site Web : http://www.wd-deo.gc.ca/