Western Economic Diversification Canada
Symbol of the Government of Canada

Common menu bar links

Western Economic Diversification Canada’s Quarterly Financial Report for the quarter ended December 31, 2013

Statement outlining results, risks and significant changes in operations, personnel and program


Introduction

This quarterly financial report should be read in conjunction with the Main Estimates, Supplementary Estimates (B), Canada’s Economic Action Plan 2012 (Budget 2012) and the Quarterly Financial Report for the quarters ended June 30 and September 30, 2013. It has been prepared by management as required by section 65.1 of the Financial Administration Act and in the form and manner prescribed by the Treasury Board. This quarterly report has not been subject to an external audit or review.

Authority, Mandate and Program Activities

Western Economic Diversification Canada (WD) is mandated to “promote the development and diversification of the economy of Western Canada and to advance the interests of the West in national economic policy, program and project development and implementation.”

The Report on Plans and Priorities and Main Estimates provide further information on WD’s authority, mandate and program activities.

Basis of Presentation

This quarterly report has been prepared by management using an expenditure basis of accounting. The accompanying Statement of Authorities includes the department’s spending authorities granted by Parliament and those used by the department, consistent with the Main Estimates and Supplementary Estimates (B) for fiscal year 2013–14. This quarterly report has been prepared using a special purpose financial reporting framework designed to meet financial information needs with respect to the use of spending authorities.

The authority of Parliament is required before moneys can be spent by the Government. Approvals are given in the form of annually approved limits through appropriation acts or through legislation in the form of statutory spending authority for specific purposes.

The department uses the full accrual method of accounting to prepare and present its annual departmental financial statements that are part of the departmental performance reporting process. However, the spending authorities voted by Parliament remain on an expenditure basis.

As part of the Parliamentary business of supply, the Main Estimates must be tabled in Parliament on or before March 1 preceding the new fiscal year. Budget 2012 was tabled in Parliament on March 29, after the tabling of the Main Estimates on February 28, 2012. As a result, the measures announced in the Budget 2012 could not be reflected in the 2012–13 Main Estimates.

In fiscal year 2012–13, frozen allotments were established by Treasury Board authority in departmental votes to prohibit the spending of funds already identified as savings measures in Budget 2012. In 2013–14, the changes to departmental authorities were reflected in the 2013–14 Main Estimates tabled in Parliament.

Highlights of fiscal quarter and fiscal year to date (YTD) results

Total Authorities Available for Use and Planned Expenditures for the Year Ending March 31, 2014

Planned departmental spending is concentrated in transfer payments and personnel. Combined, they account for 93 percent of total planned expenditures (refer to the fiscal year 2013–14 pie chart below). This planned spending pattern remains consistent when compared to fiscal year 2012–13 and it is expected to continue for the remainder of fiscal year 2013–14.

The department experienced an overall decrease in total funding available for use and planned expenditures to $194.7 million for fiscal year 2013–14, compared to $197.5 million for fiscal year 2012–13, as illustrated in the "Statement of Authorities" and "Departmental Budgetary Expenditures by Standard Object" tables. The net decrease of $2.8 million (1 percent) is due to:

  • an increase in funding to the Community Infrastructure Improvement Fund ($4.3 million);
  • a net increase in funding to the Rick Hansen Foundation for further distribution to the Rick Hansen Institute ($2 million);
  • an increase due to a timing difference in the receipt of funding to support the University of Calgary’s School of Public Policy ($1.5 million), as funding was received in the third quarter of 2013–14 compared to the fourth quarter of 2012–13;
  • a decrease realized through the 2010 Strategic Review exercise ($3.2 million);
  • a decrease realized through the savings measures announced in Budget 2012 ($2.7 million);
  • a decrease in cash flow requirements for the Alberta-Saskatchewan Centenaries project transferred to Infrastructure Canada ($2.1 million);
  • a decrease for the reinvestment of receipts from repayable contributions ($2.0 million);
  • a net decrease for operational requirements such as collective bargaining, severance pay and employee benefits ($631 thousand).

Text Version (Link 1): Pie Chart: Planned Expenditures for Fiscal Year 2013—2014

(in thousands of dollars)

This pie chart breaks down planned expenditures for the fiscal year 2013–14.This pie chart breaks down planned expenditures for the fiscal year 2012–13.

Return to the top of this pagetop of page

Total Authorities Used and Expended for the Quarter Ended December 31, 2013 and YTD Used at Quarter-End

Total authorities used for the third quarter and year to date is concentrated in transfer payments and personnel. Combined they account for 95 percent of third quarter and year to date actual expenditures (refer to the fiscal year 2013–14 pie charts below). This spending pattern remains consistent when compared to the same period of fiscal year 2012–13 and it is expected to continue for the remainder of fiscal year 2013–14.

Third quarter and year to date spending reflect an overall increase of $3.8 million (13 percent) and $3.2 million (4 percent) respectively, in total authorities used and actual expenditures for fiscal year 2013–14 when compared to fiscal year 2012–13, as illustrated in the “Statement of Authorities” and “Departmental Budgetary Expenditures by Standard Object” tables. The significant increase is due to:

  • a net change in transfer payment expenditures, notably timing differences in the processing of claims for contributions under various programs or initiatives (increase of $3.6 million quarterly and $3.9 million year to date);
  • a net change in personnel costs, notably the overall reduction in departmental staff with the continued implementation of Strategic Review and Budget 2012 savings measures (increase of $333 thousand quarterly; decrease of $84 thousand year to date);
  • a net decrease in other operating costs, notably managed expenditure reductions with the continued implementation of Strategic Review and Budget 2012 savings measures ($98 thousand quarterly; $600 thousand year to date).

Text Version (Link 2): Pie Chart: Actual Expenditures for Fiscal Year 2013—2014

(in thousands of dollars)

This pie chart breaks down actual expenditures for the quarter ended December 31, 2013.This pie chart breaks down actual expenditures for the quarter ended December 31, 2012.

This pie chart breaks down actual expenditures YTD for the quarter ended December 31, 2013.This pie chart breaks down actual expenditures YTD for the quarter ended December 31, 2012.

Return to the top of this pagetop of page

Risks and Uncertainties

The department was required to review its programs and spending in fiscal year 2010–11 as a result of the 2010 strategic review exercise. This review has presented opportunities to streamline operations, re–align programs and eliminate others that are no longer necessary. The department will realize cumulative three-year savings of $8.9 million as outlined in Budget 2011. This includes savings of $3.2 million in 2013–14.

The department is managing the implementation of cost containment measures and strategic review savings within a well-defined framework of accountabilities, policies and procedures. It has the necessary system of budgets, reporting and other internal controls to manage within available resources and Parliamentary authorities. Proportionally reduced budget allocations to business and internal services units, supported by the regular review of staffing, and actual and forecast expenditure reports ensure resource utilization remains in line with financial and human resources planning, such that adjustments can be made on time.

The department maintains its financial management processes and it will continue to strengthen them, such that budget management remains effective. This includes assessing the impact of project timing fluctuations and the process for forecasting multi-year funding requirements. The decision-making process facilitates the re–allocation of financial resources to higher-priority initiatives.

Significant changes in relation to operations, personnel and programs

The only significant changes in relation to operations, personnel and programs for this reporting period relate to Budget 2012, as explained in the “Budget 2012 Implementation” section.

Budget 2012 Implementation

This section provides an overview of the savings measures announced in Budget 2012 that are being implemented in order to refocus government and programs; make it easier for Canadians and businesses to deal with their government; and, modernize and reduce the back office.

The department will achieve savings of $16.3 million by fiscal year 2014–15 through efficiency measures and scaling back where the need is reduced; transforming how it works internally; and by consolidating and streamlining. The department has undertaken a review of internal services that will consolidate functions, notably procurement and accounting operations, to eliminate duplication and reduce operating costs. Other savings measures include: the transfer of the internal audit function to the Office of the Comptroller General; the adoption of a life cycle approach to the management of transfer payment projects; and various other managed expenditure reductions such as travel, professional services and transfer payments. With these changes, WD will focus on supporting management excellence and accountability across government.

In the first year of implementation, WD achieved savings of $6.6 million. In the second year, it will realize savings in planned expenditures of $9.3 million in 2013–14 related to Budget 2012 including transfer payment savings of $7 million, personnel savings of $600 thousand and other operating savings of $1.7 million. Initiatives announced in Budget 2012 will result in ongoing savings of $16.3 million by 2014–15.

The department has realized net savings in actual expenditures of $2.8 million for the third quarter and $5.4 million year to date of 2013–14 due to a combination of Budget 2012 initiatives and the Strategic Review exercise. The balance of Budget 2012 savings will continue to be reflected through to fiscal year-end.

The department will continue to manage financial risks and uncertainties related to the anticipated costs of implementing personnel reduction measures in order to achieve the savings outlined in Budget 2012, the costs of which will vary depending on the timing of employee departures. WD continues to mitigate the implementation of Budget 2012 initiatives through financial management and monitoring processes that facilitate the re-allocation of resources, and financial and human resources planning.

There are no significant changes in relation to operations, personnel and programs for this reporting period.

Approval by Senior Officials

Approved by:

 

Daphne Meredith
Deputy Minister
Jim Saunderson
Chief Financial Officer
 

Edmonton, Canada
Date: February 14, 2014


Return to the top of this pagetop of page

Statement of Authorities (unaudited)

(in thousands of dollars) Fiscal year 2013–14
Total available for use for the
year ending March 31, 2014*
Used during the quarter ended December 31, 2013 Year to date used at quarter-end
Vote 1 – Operating expenditures 42,626 9,687 28,206
Vote 5 – Grants and contributions 147,134 22,315 51,298
Budgetary statutory authorities
Contributions to employee benefit plans 4,889 1,223 3,667
Minister's salary and motor car allowance 2 1 2
Spending of proceeds from the disposal of surplus Crown assets 1
Total budgetary authorities 194,652 33,226 83,173

 

(in thousands of dollars) Fiscal year 2012–13
Total available for use for the year ending March 31, 2013* ** Used during the quarter December 31, 2012 Year to date used at quarter-end
Vote 1 – Operating expenditures 45,766 9,399 28,727
Vote 5 – Grants and contributions 142,148 18,698 45,389
Budgetary statutory authorities
Contributions to employee benefit plans 5,086 1,271 3,814
Transfer payments in connection with the Budget Implementation Act, 2010 – Rick Hansen Foundation 4,500 2,017
Minister's salary and motor car allowance 2 1 2
Spending of proceeds from the disposal of surplus Crown assets 15 4 15
Total budgetary authorities 197,517 29,373 79,964

More information is available in the following table.

* Includes only authorities available for use and granted by Parliament at quarter end.

** Total available for use reflects measures announced in Budget 2012.

 

Departmental Budgetary Expenditures by Standard Object (unaudited)

(in thousands of dollars) Fiscal year 2013–14
Planned expenditures for the year ending March 31, 2014 Expended during the quarter ended December 31, 2013 Year to date used at quarter-end
Expenditures
Personnel 33,190 9,202 27,473
Transportation and communications 3,254 416 808
Information 406 65 210
Professional and special services 7,839 985 2,331
Rentals 1,614 232 669
Repair and maintenance 108 3 9
Utilities, materials and supplies 534 31 92
Acquisition of machinery and equipment 573 67 152
Transfer payments 147,134 22,315 51,298
Other subsidies and payments (90) 131
Total budgetary expenditures 194,652 33,226 83,173

 

(in thousands of dollars) Fiscal year 2012–13
Planned expenditures for the year ending March 31, 2013* Expended during the quarter ended December 31, 2012 Year to date used at quarter-end
Expenditures
Personnel 34,781 8,869 27,557
Transportation and communications 3,539 349 859
Information 470 53 163
Professional and special services 8,305 954 2,757
Rentals 860 247 860
Repair and maintenance 255 3 14
Utilities, materials and supplies 722 30 132
Acquisition of machinery and equipment 1,938 136 146
Transfer payments 146,647 18,698 47,406
Other subsidies and payments 34 70
Total budgetary expenditures 197,517 29,373 79,964

* Planned expenditures reflect measures announced in Budget 2012.

Diversification de l'économie de l'Ouest Canada
Symbole du gouvernement du Canada

Liens de la barre de menu commune

Rapport financier trimestriel de Diversification de l’économie de l’Ouest Canada pour le trimestre terminé le 31 décembre 2013

Compte rendu soulignant les résultats, les risques et les changements importants quant au fonctionnement, au personnel et aux programmes


Introduction

Ce rapport financier trimestriel devrait être lu de concert avec le Budget principal des dépenses, le Budget supplémentaire des dépenses (B), le Plan d’action économique de 2012 du Canada (budget de 2012) et les états financiers trimestriels pour les trimestres se terminant les 30 juin et 30 septembre 2013. Il a été préparé par la direction, tel qu’exigé par l’article 65.1 de la Loi sur la gestion des finances publiques et selon les modalités prescrites par le Conseil du Trésor. Il n’a pas fait l’objet d’une vérification externe ou d’un examen.

Autorisations, mandat et activités de programme

Diversification de l’économie de l’Ouest Canada (DEO) a le mandat de « promouvoir le développement et la diversification de l’économie de l’Ouest canadien et de faire valoir les intérêts de cette région lors de l’élaboration et de la mise en oeuvre d’orientations, de programmes et d’opérations dans le cadre de la politique économique nationale ».

Plus d’informations à propos des autorisations, du mandat et des activités de programme de DEO sont présentées dans le Rapport sur les plans et les priorités et le Budget principal des dépenses.

Méthode de présentation du rapport

Ce rapport trimestriel a été préparé par la direction en utilisant une comptabilité axée sur les dépenses. L’état des autorisations joint à ce rapport inclut les autorisations de dépenser du Ministère accordées par le Parlement et utilisées par le Ministère, conformément au Budget principal des dépenses et le Budget supplémentaire des dépenses (B) pour l’exercice 2013-2014. Ce rapport financier trimestriel a été préparé en utilisant un référentiel à usage particulier conçu pour répondre aux besoins d’information financière à l’égard de l’utilisation des autorisations de dépenser.

Le gouvernement ne peut dépenser sans l’autorisation préalable du Parlement. Les autorisations sont accordées par l’entremise de lois de crédits, sous forme de limites annuelles, ou par l’entremise de lois sous forme de pouvoirs législatifs de dépenser à des fins déterminées.

Le Ministère utilise la méthode de la comptabilité d’exercice intégrale pour la préparation de ses états financiers annuels qui font partie du processus de rapport sur le rendement ministériel. Toutefois, les pouvoirs de dépenser votés par le Parlement sont encore en fonction d’une comptabilité axée sur les dépenses.

Dans le cadre des travaux des subsides du Parlement, le Budget principal des dépenses doit être déposé au Parlement le ou avant le 1er mars précédant le début du nouvel exercice. Le budget de 2012 a été déposé au Parlement le 29 mars, après le dépôt du Budget principal des dépenses le 28 février 2012. Par conséquent, les mesures annoncées dans le budget de 2012 ne figurent pas dans le Budget principal des dépenses de 2012–2013.

Pour l’exercice 2012–2013, des affectations bloquées dans les crédits ministériels ont été établies par le Conseil du Trésor en vue d’empêcher que les fonds déjà réservés pour des mesures d’économies dans le budget de 2012 ne soient dépensés. En 2013-2014, les modifications aux autorisations ministérielles figuraient dans le Budget principal des dépenses 2013-2014 déposé au Parlement.

Faits saillants des résultats financiers trimestriels et cumulatifs

Total des autorisations utilisables et des dépenses prévues pour l’exercice se terminant le 31 mars 2014

Les dépenses prévues par DEO sont concentrées dans les paiements de transfert et les coûts relatifs au personnel. Une fois combinées, elles représentent 93 p. 100 de l’ensemble des dépenses prévues (consulter le diagramme à secteurs ci-dessous pour l’exercice 2013-2014). Cette répartition des dépenses prévues est semblable à celle de l’exercice 2012–2013 et devrait rester pareille pour le reste de 2013–2014.

Dans l’ensemble, DEO a subi une baisse générale des fonds utilisables et des dépenses prévues, qui sont passés de 197,5 millions de dollars en 2012–2013 à 194,7 millions de dollars en 2013–2014, comme indiqué dans les tableaux « État des autorisations » et « Dépenses ministérielles budgétaires par article courant. » La baisse nette de 2,8 millions de dollars (1 p. 100) est attribuable à :

  • une augmentation nette du financement pour le Fonds d’amélioration de l’infrastructure communautaire (4,3 millions de dollars);
  • une augmentation nette du financement pour la Fondation Rick Hansen aux fins de distribution à l’Institut Rick Hansen (2 millions de dollars);
  • une augmentation en raison d’un écart temporaire dans la réception du financement pour l’École de politique publique de l’Université de Calgary (1,5 million de dollars), étant donné que les fonds ont été versés au cours du troisième trimestre de 2013-2014, comparativement au quatrième trimestre de 2012–2013;
  • une diminution découlant de l’Examen stratégique de 2010 (3,2 millions de dollars);
  • une diminution des coûts réalisée grâce aux mesures d’économie annoncées dans le budget de 2012 (2,7 millions de dollars);
  • une diminution des besoins de trésorerie pour les projets de célébration des centenaires de l’Alberta et de la Saskatchewan transférés à Infrastructure Canada (2,1 millions de dollars);
  • une diminution des réinvestissements des recettes provenant de contributions remboursables (2,0 millions de dollars)
  • une diminution nette des besoins opérationnels, comme les négociations collectives, l’indemnité de départ et les avantages sociaux (613 milliers de dollars).

Version textuelle (Link 1): Dépenses prévues pour l'exercice 2013—2014

(en milliers de dollars)

Ce diagramme à secteurs montre la répartition des dépenses prévues pour l’exercice 2013–2014.Ce diagramme à secteurs montre la répartition des dépenses prévues pour l’exercice 2012–2013.

Retourner au haut de la pageHaut de la page

Total des autorisations utilisées et dépensées pour le trimestre terminé le 31 décembre 2013 et cumul des crédits utilisés à la fin du trimestre

Pour le troisième trimestre et les résultats cumulatifs, le total des autorisations utilisable est concentré dans les paiements de transfert et dans les coûts relatifs au personnel. Une fois combinés, ils représentent 95 p. 100 des dépenses réelles pour le troisième trimestre et les résultats cumulatifs (consulter les diagrammes à secteurs ci–dessous pour l’exercice 2013-2014). Cette répartition des dépenses est semblable à celle de la même période en 2012–2013 et devrait rester pareille pour le reste de l’exercice 2013-2014.

Pour le troisième trimestre et les résultats cumulatifs, les dépenses témoignent d’une augmentation générale, en 2013–2014, de 3,8 millions de dollars (13 p. 100) et 3,2 millions de dollars (4 p. 100) respectivement du total des autorisations utilisées et des dépenses réelles, comparativement à 2012–2013, comme on peut le voir dans les tableaux « État des autorisations » et « Dépenses ministérielles budgétaires par article courant ». Cette augmentation considérable est attribuable à :

  • un changement net dans les dépenses de paiements de transfert, notamment des écarts temporaires dans le traitement des demandes de contributions pour divers programmes ou initiatives (augmentation de 3,6 millions de dollars pour le trimestre; augmentation de 3,9 millions depuis le début de l’exercice);
  • un changement net des coûts relatifs au personnel, notamment la réduction générale du personnel du Ministère grâce à la mise en application constante des mesures d’économie annoncées dans le cadre de l’Examen stratégique et du budget de 2012 (augmentation de 333 milliers de dollars pour le trimestre; diminution de 84 milliers de dollars depuis le début de l’exercice);
  • une diminution nette des autres fonds d’exploitation, notamment des réductions des dépenses discrétionnaires grâce à la mise en application constante des mesures d’économie annoncées dans le cadre de l’Examen stratégique et du budget de 2012 (98 milliers de dollars pour le trimestre; 600 milliers de dollars depuis le début de l’exercice).

Version textuelle (Link 2): Dépenses réelles pour l'exercice 2013—2014

(en milliers de dollars)

Ce diagramme à secteurs montre la répartition des dépenses réelles pour le trimestre terminé le 31 décembre 2013.Ce diagramme à secteurs montre la répartition des dépenses réelles pour le trimestre terminé le 31 décembre 2012.

Ce diagramme à secteurs montre la répartition des dépenses réelles cumul des crédits utilisés au trimestre terminé le 31 décembre 2013.Ce diagramme à secteurs montre la répartition des dépenses réelles cumul des crédits utilisés au trimestre terminé le 31 décembre 2012.

Retourner au haut de la pageHaut de la page

Risques et incertitudes

En 2010-2011, DEO a dû revoir ses programmes et ses dépenses dans le cadre de l’Examen stratégique de 2010. Cet examen a donné au Ministère l’occasion de simplifier son fonctionnement, de réorienter ses programmes et d’éliminer ceux qui n’étaient plus nécessaires. Les mesures prises permettront, sur trois ans, de réaliser des économies cumulatives de 8,9 millions de dollars, comme l’indique le budget de 2011. Ceci comprend des économies de 3,2 millions de dollars en 2013-2014.

Le Ministère gère les mesures de réduction des coûts et les économies découlant de l’Examen stratégique selon un cadre bien défini de responsabilités, de politiques et de procédures. DEO possède un système approprié de budgets, de rapports et d’autres contrôles internes pour gérer ses activités dans les limites des ressources disponibles et des autorisations parlementaires. La réduction proportionnelle des crédits budgétaires affectés aux unités fonctionnelles et aux unités des services internes, réduction qui est renforcée par l’examen périodique de la dotation en personnel, de même que les rapports sur les dépenses prévues et réelles, assureront une utilisation des ressources conforme aux objectifs de la planification des finances et des ressources humaines tout en permettant d’apporter des corrections en temps opportun.

Le Ministère maintient ses processus de gestion financière et continuera de les renforcer pour préserver l’efficacité de sa gestion budgétaire. Cela comprend l’évaluation de l’impact des changements aux calendriers d’exécution des projets et du processus de prévision des besoins de financement sur plusieurs années. Le processus décisionnel facilite la réaffectation des ressources financières à des initiatives prioritaires.

Changements importants quant au fonctionnement, au personnel et aux programmes

Les seuls changements importants quant au fonctionnement, au personnel et aux programmes pour cette période sont liés au budget de 2012, comme expliqué dans la section « Mise en oeuvre du budget de 2012 ».

Mise en oeuvre du budget de 2012

La présente section donne un aperçu des mesures d’économie annoncées dans le budget de 2012 qui sont mises en oeuvre dans le but de recentrer le gouvernement et les programmes, de faciliter les rapports des Canadiens et des entreprises avec leur gouvernement, ainsi que de moderniser et de rationaliser les services administratifs.

Dans le cadre du budget de 2012, le Ministère réalisera des économies de 16,3 millions de dollars d’ici l’exercice 2014–2015 grâce à des mesures d’efficacité, en réduisant les activités lorsque les besoins diminuent, en transformant les processus internes et en misant sur les regroupements et la rationalisation. Le Ministère a procédé à un examen de ses services internes pour consolider les fonctions, en particulier les services d’approvisionnement et de comptabilité, dans le but d’éliminer le chevauchement des tâches et de réduire les coûts de fonctionnement. On compte parmi les autres mesures d’économie : le transfert de la fonction de vérification interne au Bureau du contrôleur général, l’adoption d’une approche axée sur le cycle de vie pour la gestion des projets de paiements de transfert et diverses mesures de réduction des dépenses contrôlées, notamment en ce qui a trait aux voyages, aux services professionnels et aux paiements de transfert. Ces changements aideront le Ministère à se concentrer sur la promotion de l’excellence en matière de gestion ainsi que sur la responsabilisation dans l’ensemble de l’administration publique.

Au cours de la première année de mise en oeuvre, DEO a réalisé des économies de 6,6 millions de dollars. Dans la deuxième année, le Ministère réalisera des économies de 9,3 millions de dollars dans les dépenses prévues pour 2013–2014, relativement au budget de 2012, y compris des économies de 7 millions de dollars liées au paiement de transfert, de 600 000 dollars au personnel et de 1,7 million à d’autres économies de fonctionnement. Les initiatives annoncées dans le budget de 2012 feront en sorte que les économies permanentes se chiffreront à 16,3 millions de dollars d’ici 2014–2015.

Le Ministère a réalisé des économies nettes des dépenses réelles de 2,8 millions de dollars pour le troisième trimestre et de 5,4 millions de dollars pour les résultats cumulatifs de 2013–2014 grâce aux initiatives du budget de 2012 et à l’Examen stratégique. Le total des économies du budget de 2012 continuera d’être reflété jusqu’à la fin de l’exercice.

Le Ministère continuera de gérer les incertitudes et les risques financiers ayant trait aux coûts anticipés de la mise en oeuvre des mesures de réduction de l’effectif en vue de réaliser les économies prévues par le budget de 2012, coûts qui varieront selon le moment du départ des employés. DEO continue de gérer la mise en oeuvre des initiatives du budget de 2012 grâce à des processus de contrôle et de gestion financière qui facilitent la réaffectation des ressources et la planification des ressources humaines et financières.

Il n’y a pas de changement important en ce qui a trait aux opérations, au personnel et aux programmes pour cette période de rapport.

Approbation de la haute direction

Approuvé par :

 

Daphne Meredith
Sous-ministre
Jim Saunderson
Dirigeant principal des finances

Edmonton, Canada
Date : Le 14 février 2014


Retourner au haut de la pageHaut de la page

État des autorisations (non vérifié)

(en milliers de dollars) Exercice 2013–2014
Crédits totaux disponibles pour l’exercice se terminant le 31 mars 2014* Crédits utilisés pour le trimestre terminé le 31 décembre 2013 Cumul des crédits utilisés à la fin du trimestre
Crédit 1 – Dépenses de fonctionnement 42 626 9 687 28 206
Crédit 5 – Subventions et contributions 147 134 22 315 51 298
Autorisations législatives budgétaires
Contribution au régime d'avantages sociaux des employés 4 889 1 223 3 667
Salaire de la ministre et indemnité de voiture 2 1 2
Dépenses des sommes issues de la vente des biens excédentaires de l'État 1
Autorisations budgétaires totales 194 652 33 226 83 173

 

(en milliers de dollars) Exercice 2012–2013
Crédits totaux disponibles pour l’exercice terminé le 31 mars 2013* ** Crédits utilisés pour le trimestre terminé le 31 décembre 2012 Cumul des crédits utilisés à la fin du trimestre
Crédit 1 – Dépenses de fonctionnement 45 766 9 399 28 727
Crédit 5 – Subventions et contributions 142 148 18 698 45 389
Autorisations législatives budgétaires
Contribution au régime d'avantages sociaux des employés 5 086 1 271 3 814
Paiement de transfert lié à la Loi d'exécution du budget, 2010 – Fondation Rick Hansen 4 500 2 017
Salaire de la ministre et indemnité de voiture 2 1 2
Dépenses des sommes issues de la vente des biens excédentaires de l'État 15 4 15
Autorisations budgétaires totales 197 517 29 373 79 964

De l'information supplémentaire est fournie dans le prochain tableau.

* N'inclut que les autorisations disponibles pour l'exercice et accordées par le Parlement à la fin du trimestre.

** Les « crédits totaux disponibles » reflètent les mesures annoncées dans le budget de 2012.

Dépenses ministérielles budgétaires par article courant (non vérifié)

(en milliers de dollars) Exercice 2013–2014
Dépenses prévues pour l’exercice se terminant le 31 mars 2014 Dépenses durant le trimestre terminé le 31 décembre 2013 Cumul des crédits utilisés à la fin du trimestre
Dépenses
Personnel 33 190 9 202 27 473
Transports et communications 3 254 416 808
Information 406 65 210
Services professionnels et spéciaux 7 839 985 2 331
Location 1 614 232 669
Services de réparation et entretien 108 3 9
Services publics, fournitures et approvisionnements 534 31 92
Acquisition de matériel et d'outillage 573 67 152
Paiements de transfert 147 134 22 315 51 298
Autres subventions et paiements (90) 131
Dépenses budgétaires totales 194 652 33 226 83 173

 

(en milliers de dollars) Exercice 2012–2013
Dépenses prévues pour l’exercice terminé le 31 mars 2013* Dépenses durant le trimestre terminé le 31 décembre 2012 Cumul des crédits utilisés à la fin du trimestre
Dépenses
Personnel 34 781 8 869 27 557
Transports et communications 3 539 349 859
Information 470 53 163
Services professionnels et spéciaux 8 305 954 2 757
Location 860 247 860
Services de réparation et entretien 255 3 14
Services publics, fournitures et approvisionnements 722 30 132
Acquisition de matériel et d'outillage 1 938 136 146
Paiements de transfert 146 647 18 698 47 406
Autres subventions et paiements 34 70
Dépenses budgétaires totales 197 517 29 373 79 964

* Les « dépenses prévues » tiennent compte des mesures annoncées dans le budget de 2012.