Western Economic Diversification Canada
Symbol of the Government of Canada

Common menu bar links

WD Personal Information Banks (PIBs)

Grants and Contributions (Gs&Cs) Programs

Description: This bank describes applicant information where funding assistance has been applied for and/or approved under the various grants and contributions programs of Western Economic Diversification Canada. The personal information collected may include: full name(s) of individuals and titles of client and/or project representatives, contact information including name of the organization, amount of the grant or contribution, financial and/or credit information, and signatures. May also include the personal information for Boards of Directors of applicant groups.
Class of Individuals: General public, as well as representatives of clients and/or projects, private sector companies, organizations, associations, other levels of government, and groups that have applied for and/or been approved for funding assistance.
Purpose: Information is collected for the purpose of determining eligibility, assessing the applicant's request for financial assistance, corresponding with the applicant, and to monitor the progress of funded projects.
Consistent Uses: General information about approved funding, including the name of the client, the purpose of the funding, and total funding approved may be used in compilation of the Department's proactive disclosure of grants and contributions, in the Public Accounts, and statistical reports. However, these reports do not include a client and/or project representative's name or other personal information. Some personal information may be used to assess the grants and contribution programs through program audits or evaluations.
Retention and Disposal Standards: Project files are destroyed six years after last administrative action.
RDA Number: 99/032
Related Record Number: WED 100, WED 105, WED 110, WED 115, WED 200, WED 205, WED 210, WED 215, WED 300, WED 305
TBS Registration: 20091007
Bank Number: WD PPU 055

Diversification de l'économie de l'Ouest Canada
Symbole du gouvernement du Canada

Liens de la barre de menu commune

Fichiers de renseignements personnels (FRP)

Les programmes de subventions et de contributions

Description : Ce fichier décrit les renseignements concernant les demandeurs d'une aide financière pouvant avoir fait l'objet d'une approbation en vertu des divers programmes de subventions et contributions de Diversification de l'économie de l'Ouest Canada (DEO). Entre autres renseignements personnels pouvant être recueillis, citons le nom complet de personnes et le titre des représentants du client ou du projet, diverses coordonnées, dont le nom de l'organisation, le montant de la subvention ou de la contribution, des renseignements financiers et/ou des renseignements sur la solvabilité, et des signatures. Il arrive que des renseignements personnels concernant les membres des conseils d'administration des groupes de demandeurs soient recueillis.
Catégorie de personnes : Le grand public, ainsi que des représentants des clients ou des projets, des entreprises du secteur privé, des organismes, des associations, d'autres ordres de gouvernement, et des groupes ayant fait une demande d'aide financière ou dont la demande en ce sens a fait l'objet d'une approbation.
But : Les renseignements sont recueillis afin de déterminer l'admissibilité, d'évaluer la demande d'aide financière, de communiquer avec le demandeur et de faire le suivi du déroulement des projets financés.
Usages compatibles : Des renseignements généraux concernant les fonds approuvés, tels que le nom du client, l'objet des fonds et le total des fonds approuvés peuvent être utilisés dans la compilation des données relatives à la divulgation proactive par le Ministère des subventions et contributions, dans les Comptes publics ainsi que dans les rapports statistiques. Toutefois, ces rapports ne comportent pas le nom des représentants des clients ou des projets, ni d'autres renseignements personnels. Certains renseignements personnels peuvent servir à évaluer les programmes de subventions et de contributions par le biais des vérifications ou des évaluations de programmes.
Normes de conservation et de destruction : Les dossiers de projets sont détruits six ans après la dernière mesure administrative.
No. ADD : 99/032
Renvoi au document no. : DEO 100, DEO 105, DEO 110, DEO 115, DEO 200, DEO 205, DEO 210, DEO 215, DEO 300, DEO 305
Enregistrement (SCT) : 20091007
Numéro de fichier : DEO PPU 055