Western Economic Diversification Canada
Symbol of the Government of Canada

Common menu bar links

WD Quarterly Financial Report for the quarter ended June 30, 2012

Statement outlining results, risks and significant changes in operations, personnel and program


Introduction

This quarterly financial report should be read in conjunction with the Main Estimates and Canada’s Economic Action Plan 2012 (Budget 2012). It has been prepared by management as required by section 65.1 of the Financial Administration Act and in the form and manner prescribed by the Treasury Board. This quarterly report has not been subject to an external audit or review.

Authority, Mandate and Program Activities

Western Economic Diversification Canada (WD) is mandated to "promote the development and diversification of the economy of Western Canada and to advance the interests of the West in national economic policy, program and project development and implementation."

The Report on Plans and Priorities and Main Estimates provide further information on WD’s authority, mandate and program activities.

Basis of Presentation

This quarterly report has been prepared by management using an expenditure basis of accounting. The accompanying Statement of Authorities includes the department’s spending authorities granted by Parliament and those used by the department, consistent with the Main Estimates for fiscal year 2012—13. This quarterly report has been prepared using a special purpose financial reporting framework designed to meet financial information needs with respect to the use of spending authorities.

The authority of Parliament is required before moneys can be spent by the Government. Approvals are given in the form of annually approved limits through appropriation acts or through legislation in the form of statutory spending authority for specific purposes.

The department uses the full accrual method of accounting to prepare and present its annual departmental financial statements that are part of the departmental performance reporting process. However, the spending authorities voted by Parliament remain on an expenditure basis.

As part of the Parliamentary business of supply, the Main Estimates must be tabled in Parliament on or before March 1 preceding the new fiscal year. Budget 2012 was tabled in Parliament on March 29, after the tabling of the Main Estimates on February 28, 2012. As a result the measures announced in the Budget 2012 could not be reflected in the 2012—13 Main Estimates.

In fiscal year 2012—13, frozen allotments will be established by Treasury Board authority in departmental votes to prohibit the spending of funds already identified as savings measures in Budget 2012. In future years, the changes to departmental authorities will be implemented through the Annual Reference Level Update, as approved by Treasury Board, and reflected in the subsequent Main Estimates tabled in Parliament.

Highlights of fiscal quarter and fiscal year to date (YTD) results

Total Authorities Available for Use and Planned Expenditures for the Year Ending March 31, 2013

Planned departmental spending is concentrated in transfer payments (73 percent) and personnel (19 percent)—combined, they account for 92 percent of total planned expenditures (refer to the fiscal year 2012—13 pie chart below). This planned spending pattern remains consistent when compared to fiscal year 2011—12 and it is expected to continue for fiscal year 2012—13.

The department experienced an overall decrease in total funding available for use and planned expenditures to $176.3 million for fiscal year 2012—13, compared to $195.5 million for fiscal year 2011—12, as illustrated in the "Statement of Authorities" and "Departmental Budgetary Expenditures by Standard Object" tables. The significant decrease of $19.2 million (10 percent) is due to:

  • a net increase in operating funds to administer programs on behalf of Infrastructure Canada ($1.3 million);
  • a decrease in cash flow requirements for the Alberta-Saskatchewan Centenaries project ($12.3 million);
  • a decrease realized through the 2010 Strategic Review exercise ($5.6 million);
  • a decrease resulting from the transfer of operating funds to Shared Services Canada (SSC) ($2.6 million).

Text Version (Link 1): Pie Chart: Planned Expenditures for Fiscal Year 2012—2013

(in thousands of dollars)

Planned Expenditures Fiscal Year 2012-13Planned Expenditures Fiscal Year 2011-12

Total Authorities Used and Expended for the Quarter Ended June 30, 2012

Total authorities used for the first quarter is concentrated in transfer payments (57 percent) and personnel (37 percent)—combined, they account for 94 percent of first quarter actual expenditures (refer to the fiscal year 2012—13 pie chart below). This spending pattern remains consistent when compared to the first quarter of fiscal year 2011—12 and it is expected to continue for fiscal year 2012—13.

First quarter spending reflects an overall decline in total authorities used and actual expenditures to $24.6 million for fiscal year 2012—13, compared to $27.1 million for fiscal year 2011—12, as illustrated in the "Statement of Authorities" and "Departmental Budgetary Expenditures by Standard Object" tables. The significant decrease of $2.4 million (9 percent) is due to:

  • an overall reduction in departmental staff, notably the transfer of personnel to SSC, the continued implementation of Strategic Review savings and the non-extension of term employees ($1.2 million);
  • timing differences in the processing of claims for reimbursement of various transfer payment programs ($534 thousand);
  • other operating cost reductions, notably the transfer of costs to SSC ($503 thousand);
  • the completion of the Recreational Infrastructure Canada program ($239 thousand).

While the timing differences in the processing of transfer payment claims are expected to remain consistent for fiscal year 2012—13, a downward trend in transfer payment (grants and contributions) and operating (personnel, other operating costs) spending is expected by fiscal year-end with the implementation of departmental spending reduction initiatives.

Text Version (Link 2): Pie Chart: Actual Expenditures for Fiscal Year 2012—2013

(in thousands of dollars)

Actual Expenditures Fiscal Year 2012-13Actual Expenditures Fiscal Year 2011-12

Risks and Uncertainties

Departmental operating budgets were frozen at 2010—11 levels for fiscal years 2011—12 and 2012—13 as a result of cost containment measures announced in Budget 2010 and Budget 2011. This includes no additional funding for fiscal year 2012—13 to cover annual salary increases of approximately $216 thousand against negotiated collective agreements, plus a further forecasted amount of $641 thousand for collective agreements currently under review.

The department was required to review its programs and spending in fiscal year 2010—11 as a result of the 2010 strategic review exercise. This review has presented opportunities to streamline operations, re-align programs and eliminate others that are no longer necessary. The department will realize cumulative three-year savings of $8.9 million as outlined in Budget 2011, of which $5.6 million has been reduced from the 2012—13 funding level.

The department is addressing reduced flexibility to its transfer payment and operating budgets by managing the implementation of cost containment measures and strategic review savings within a well-defined framework of accountabilities, policies and procedures. It has the necessary system of budgets, reporting and other internal controls to manage within available resources and Parliamentary authorities. Proportionally reduced budget allocations to business and internal services units, supported by the regular review of staffing, and actual and forecast expenditure reports ensure resource utilization remains in line with financial and human resources planning, such that adjustments can be made on time.

The department maintains its financial management processes and it will continue to strengthen them, such that budget management remains effective. This includes assessing the impact of project timing fluctuations and the process for forecasting multi-year funding requirements. The decision-making process facilitates the re-allocation of financial resources to higher-
priority initiatives.

Significant changes in relation to operations, personnel and programs

Shared Services Canada was established on August 4, 2011, "to consolidate, streamline and improve information technology infrastructure services (…) across the federal government." As a result, WD transferred $2.6 million to SSC—personnel costs of $702 thousand and other operating costs of $1.9 million.

Budget 2012 Implementation

This section provides an overview of the savings measures announced in Budget 2012 that will be implemented in order to refocus government and programs; make it easier for Canadians and business to deal with their government; and, modernize and reduce the back office.

The department will achieve savings of $16.3 million by fiscal year 2014—15 through efficiency measures and scaling back where the need is reduced; transforming how it works internally; and by consolidating and streamlining. The department has undertaken a review of internal services that will consolidate functions, notably procurement and accounting operations, to eliminate duplication and reduce operating costs. With these changes WD will focus on supporting management excellence and accountability across government.

In the first year of implementation, WD will achieve savings of $6.6 million. Savings will increase to $9.3 million in 2013—14 and will result in ongoing savings of $16.3 million by 2014—15.

There is no variance in total authorities available for use and planned expenditures between fiscal year 2011—12 and 2012—13 related to Budget 2012 savings. Authorities available for use in 2012–13 will be adjusted by $6.6 million later in the fiscal year.

There is no significant variance in total authorities used and actual expenditures between the first quarter of 2011—12 and 2012—13 related to Budget 2012 savings. The balance of Budget 2012 savings will be reflected later in the fiscal year.

There are no significant financial risks or uncertainties related to Budget 2012 savings for this quarterly financial report. However, WD continues to manage the implementation of Budget 2012 savings through financial management and monitoring processes that facilitate the re-allocation of resources, and financial and human resources planning.

There are no significant changes in relation to operations, personnel and programs for this reporting period. Planned and actual expenditures will reflect Budget 2012 savings later in the fiscal year.

Approval by Senior Officials

Approved by:

 

Daniel Watson
Deputy Minister
Jim Saunderson
Chief Financial Officer

 

Edmonton, Canada
Date: August 14, 2012
 

 

Statement of Authorities (unaudited)

(in thousands of dollars) Fiscal year 2012—13
Total available for use for the
year ending March 31, 2013 * **
Used during the quarter ended June 30, 2012 Year to date used at quarter-end
Vote 1 — Net operating expenditures 43,223 9,354 9,354
Vote 5 — Grants and contributions 123,496 13,972 13,972
Budgetary statutory authorities
Employee benefit plan 5,086 1,271 1,271
Grants and contributions 4,500
Other 13 7 7
Total authorities 176,318 24,604 24,604

 

(in thousands of dollars) Fiscal year 2011—12
Total available for use for the
year ending March 31, 2012*
Used during the quarter ended June 30, 2011 Year to date used at quarter-end
Vote 1 – Net operating expenditures 44,995 11,012 11,012
Vote 5 – Grants and contributions 140,862 12,570 12,570
Budgetary statutory authorities
Employee benefit plan 5,171 1,293 1,293
Grants and contributions 4,500 2,175 2,175
Other 2 1 1
Total authorities 195,530 27,051 27,051
More information is available in the next table.
* Includes only authorities available for use and granted by Parliament at quarter-end.
** Total available for use does not reflect measures announced in Budget 2012.

 

Departmental Budgetary Expenditures by Standard Object (unaudited)

(in thousands of dollars) Fiscal year 2012—13
Planned expenditures for the year ending March 31, 2013 * Expended during the quarter ended June 30, 2012 Year to date used at quarter-end
Expenditures
Personnel 33,984 9,042 9,042
Transportation and communications 3,156 264 264
Information 419 55 55
Professional and special services 7,402 698 698
Rentals 766 445 445
Repair and maintenance 227 3 3
Utilities, materials and supplies 641 49 49
Acquisition of machinery and equipment 1,727 5 5
Transfer payments 127,996 13,972 13,972
Other subsidies and payments 71 71
Total net budgetary expenditures 176,318 24,604 24,604
* Planned expenditures do not reflect measures announced in Budget 2012.

 

(in thousands of dollars) Fiscal year 2011—12
Planned expenditures for the year ending March 31, 2012 Expended during the quarter ended June 30, 2011 Year to date used at quarter-end
Expenditures
Personnel 33,902 10,214 10,214
Transportation and communications 3,900 624 624
Information 325 31 31
Professional and special services 8,600 800 800
Rentals 991 42 42
Repair and maintenance 500 28 28
Utilities, materials and supplies 650 69 69
Acquisition of machinery and equipment 1,300 236 236
Transfer payments 145,362 14,745 14,745
Other subsidies and payments 262 262
Total net budgetary expenditures 195,530 27,051 27,051

Diversification de l'économie de l'Ouest Canada
Symbole du gouvernement du Canada

Liens de la barre de menu commune

Rapport financier trimestriel de DEO pour le trimestre se terminant le 30 juin 2012

Compte rendu soulignant les résultats, les risques et les changements importants quant au fonctionnement, au personnel et aux programmes


Introduction

Ce rapport financier trimestriel devrait être lu de concert avec le Budget principal des dépenses et le Plan d’action économique 2012 du Canada (budget de 2012). Il a été préparé par la direction, tel qu’exigé par l’article 65.1 de la Loi sur la gestion des finances publiques et selon les modalités prescrites par le Conseil du Trésor. Il n’a pas fait l’objet d’une vérification externe ou d’un examen.

Autorisations, mandat et activités de programme

Diversification de l’économie de l’Ouest Canada (DEO) a le mandat de « promouvoir le développement et la diversification de l’économie de l’Ouest canadien et de faire valoir les intérêts de cette région lors de l’élaboration et de la mise en œuvre d’orientations, de programmes et d’opérations dans le cadre de la politique économique nationale. »

On trouvera plus d’information à propos des autorisations, du mandat et des activités de programme de DEO dans le Rapport sur les plans et les priorités et le Budget principal des dépenses.

Méthode de présentation du rapport

Ce rapport trimestriel a été préparé par la direction en utilisant une comptabilité axée sur les dépenses. L’état des autorisations joint à ce rapport inclut les autorisations de dépenser du Ministère accordées par le Parlement et utilisées par le Ministère, conformément au Budget principal des dépenses pour l’exercice 2012—2013. Ce rapport financier trimestriel a été préparé en utilisant un référentiel à usage particulier conçu pour répondre aux besoins d’information financière à l’égard de l’utilisation des autorisations de dépenser.

Le gouvernement ne peut dépenser sans l’autorisation préalable du Parlement. Les autorisations sont accordées par l’entremise de lois de crédits, sous forme de limites annuelles, ou par l’entremise de lois sous forme de pouvoirs législatifs de dépenser à des fins déterminées.

Le Ministère utilise la méthode de la comptabilité d’exercice intégrale pour la préparation de ses états financiers annuels qui font partie du processus de rapport sur le rendement ministériel. Toutefois, les pouvoirs de dépenser votés par le Parlement sont encore en fonction d’une comptabilité axée sur les dépenses.

Dans le cadre des travaux des subsides du Parlement, le Budget principal des dépenses doit être déposé au Parlement le ou avant le 1er mars précédant le début du nouvel exercice. Le budget de 2012 a été déposé au Parlement le 29 mars, après le dépôt du Budget principal des dépenses le 28 février 2012. Par conséquent, les mesures annoncées dans le budget de 2012 ne figurent pas dans le Budget principal des dépenses 2012—2013.

Pour l’exercice 2012—2013, des affectations bloquées dans les crédits ministériels seront établies par le Conseil du Trésor en vue d’empêcher que les fonds déjà réservés pour des mesures d’économies dans le budget de 2012 ne soient dépensés. Au cours des exercices suivants, les modifications aux autorisations ministériels seront mises en œuvre par l’intermédiaire de la Mise à jour annuelle des niveaux de référence, approuvée par le Conseil du Trésor, et figureront dans les Budgets principaux des dépenses ultérieurs déposés au Parlement.

Faits saillants des résultats financiers trimestriels et cumulatifs

Total des autorisations utilisables et des dépenses prévues pour l’exercice se terminant le 31 mars 2013

Les dépenses prévues par DEO sont concentrées dans les paiements de transfert (73 p. 100) et les coûts relatifs au personnel (19 p. 100). Une fois combinées, elles représentent 92 p. 100 de l’ensemble des dépenses prévues (consulter ci-dessous le diagramme à secteurs pour l’exercice 2012—2013). Cette répartition des dépenses prévues est semblable à celle de l’exercice 2011—2012 et devrait rester pareille en 2012—2013.

Dans l’ensemble, DEO a subi une baisse générale des fonds utilisables et des dépenses prévues, qui sont passés de 195,5 millions de dollars en 2011—2012 à 176,3 millions de dollars en 2012—2013, comme on peut le voir dans les tableaux « État des autorisations » et « Dépenses ministérielles budgétaires par article courant. » La baisse significative de 19,2 millions de dollars (10 p. 100) est attribuable :

  • à une augmentation nette du fonds de fonctionnement servant à administrer les programmes au nom d’Infrastructure Canada (1,3 million de dollars);
  • à une diminution des besoins de trésorerie pour les projets de célébration des centenaires de l’Alberta et de la Saskatchewan (12,3 millions de dollars);
  • aux économies découlant de l’Examen stratégique de 2010 (5,6 millions de dollars);
  • à une diminution résultant du transfert de fonds de fonctionnement à Services partagés Canada (SPC) (2,6 millions de dollars).

Version textuelle (Link 1) : Dépenses prévues pour l’exercice 2012—2013

(en milliers de dollars)

Depenses prevues Exercise 2012-2013Depenses prevues Exercise 2011-2012

Total des autorisations utilisées et dépensées pour le trimestre prenant fin le 30 juin 2012

Pour le premier trimestre, le total des autorisations utilisable est concentré dans les paiements de transfert (57 p. 100) et les coûts relatifs au personnel (37 p. 100). Une fois combinés, ils représentent 94 p. 100 des dépenses réelles du premier trimestre (consulter ci-dessous le diagramme à secteurs pour l’exercice 2012—2013). Cette répartition des dépenses est semblable à celle du premier trimestre de 2011—2012 et devrait rester pareille en 2012—2013.

Au premier trimestre, les dépenses témoignent de la diminution générale du total des autorisations utilisées et des dépenses réelles, qui sont passées de 27,1 millions de dollars en 2011—2012 à 24,6 millions en 2012—2013, comme on peut le voir dans les tableaux « État des autorisations » et « Dépenses ministérielles budgétaires par article courant. » La diminution significative de 2,4 millions de dollars (9 p. 100) est attribuable :

  • à une réduction générale de l’effectif de DEO, notamment le transfert d’employés à SPC, aux économies découlant de l’Examen stratégique et au non-renouvellement des employés nommés pour une durée déterminée (1,2 million de dollars);
  • à un décalage dans le traitement des demandes de remboursement de divers programmes de paiements de transfert (534 milliers de dollars);
  • à d’autres réductions des coûts de fonctionnement, notamment le transfert des coûts de fonctionnement à SPC (503 milliers de dollars);
  • à la fin du programme Infrastructure de loisirs du Canada (239 milliers de dollars).

Bien qu’on s’attende à ce que le décalage dans le traitement des demandes de remboursement des paiements de transfert persiste en 2012—2013, on prévoit une tendance à la baisse des paiements de transfert (subventions et contributions) et des coûts de fonctionnement (personnel, autres coûts de fonctionnement) vers la fin de l’exercice, avec le lancement des initiatives ministérielles de réduction des dépenses.

Version textuelle (Link 2) : Dépenses réelles pour l’exercice 2012—2013

(en milliers de dollars)

Depenses reelles Exercise 2012-2013Depenses reelles Exercise 2011-2012

Risques et incertitudes

Les budgets de fonctionnement ministériels des exercices 2011—2012 et 2012—2013 ont été gelés au niveau de 2010—2011 conformément aux mesures de réduction des coûts annoncées dans le budget de 2010 et le budget de 2011. Ainsi, pour l’exercice 2012—2013, aucun financement supplémentaire ne sera accordé pour couvrir les hausses annuelles de salaire d’environ 216 milliers de dollars en vertu des conventions collectives négociées, ainsi qu’une somme prévue de 641 milliers de dollars pour les conventions collectives présentement à l’étude.

En 2010—2011, DEO a dû revoir ses programmes et ses dépenses dans le cadre de l’Examen stratégique de 2010. Cet examen a donné au Ministère l’occasion de simplifier son fonctionnement, de réorienter ses programmes et d’éliminer ceux qui n’étaient plus nécessaires. Les mesures prises permettront, sur trois ans, de réaliser des économies cumulatives de 8,9 millions de dollars, comme l’indique le budget de 2011, dont 5,6 millions de dollars ont été retranchés du niveau de financement de 2012—2013.

Le Ministère réagit à la réduction de ses budgets des paiements de transfert et des coûts de fonctionnement en gérant les mesures de réduction des coûts et les économies découlant de l’Examen stratégique selon un cadre bien défini des responsabilités, des politiques et des procédures. DEO possède un système approprié de budgets, de rapports et d’autres contrôles internes pour gérer ses activités dans les limites des ressources disponibles et des autorisations parlementaires. La réduction proportionnelle des crédits budgétaires affectés aux unités fonctionnelles et aux unités des services internes, réduction qui est renforcée par l’examen périodique de la dotation en personnel, de même que les rapports sur les dépenses prévues et réelles, assureront une utilisation des ressources conforme aux objectifs de la planification des finances et des ressources humaines tout en permettant d’apporter des corrections en temps opportun.

Le Ministère maintient ses processus de gestion financière et continuera de les renforcer pour préserver l’efficacité de sa gestion budgétaire. Cela comprend l’évaluation de l’impact des changements aux calendriers d’exécution des projets et du processus de prévision des besoins de financement sur plusieurs années. Le processus décisionnel facilite la réaffectation des ressources financières à des initiatives prioritaires.

Changements importants quant au fonctionnement, au personnel et aux programmes

Services partagés Canada a été créé le 4 août 2011 « en vue de regrouper, de rationaliser et d’améliorer les services d’infrastructure de technologie de l’information […] dans l’ensemble du gouvernement fédéral. » Par conséquent, DEO a remis 2,6 millions de dollars à SPC, soit des coûts relatifs au personnel de 702 milliers de dollars et d’autres coûts de fonctionnement de 1,9 millions de dollars.

Mise en œuvre du budget de 2012

La présente section donne un aperçu des mesures d’économie annoncées dans le budget de 2012 et qui seront mises en œuvre dans le but de recentrer le gouvernement et les programmes, de faciliter les rapports des Canadiens et des entreprises avec leur gouvernement ainsi que de moderniser et de rationaliser les services administratifs.

Dans le cadre du budget de 2012, le Ministère réalisera des économies de 16,3 millions de dollars d’ici l’exercice 2014—2015 grâce à des mesures d’efficacité, en réduisant les activités lorsque les besoins diminuent, en transformant les processus internes et en misant sur les regroupements et la rationalisation. Le Ministère a procédé à un examen de ses services internes pour consolider les fonctions, en particulier les services d’approvisionnement et de comptabilité, dans le but d’éliminer le chevauchement des tâches et de réduire les coûts de fonctionnement. Ces changements aideront le Ministère à se concentrer sur la promotion de l’excellence en matière de gestion ainsi que sur la responsabilisation dans l’ensemble de l’administration publique.

Au cours de la première année de mise en œuvre, DEO réalisera des économies de 6,6 millions de dollars. Les économies grimperont à 9,3 millions de dollars en 2013—2014, de sorte que les économies permanentes se chiffreront à 16,3 millions de dollars d’ici 2014—2015.

Il n’existe pas d’écart du total des autorisations disponibles et des dépenses prévues entre les exercices 2011—2012 et 2012—2013 pour ce qui est des économies dans le cadre du budget de 2012. Les autorisations disponibles pour 2012—2013 seront ajustées de 6,6 millions de dollars plus tard au cours de l’exercice.

Il n’existe pas d’écart important du total des autorisations utilisées et des dépenses réelles entre le premier trimestre de 2011—2012 et de 2012—2013 pour ce qui est des économies dans le cadre du budget de 2012. Le total des économies du budget de 2012 sera reflété plus tard au cours de l’exercice.

Il n’y a pas d’incertitudes ou de risques financiers importants en ce qui a trait aux économies du budget de 2012 pour ce rapport financier trimestriel. Cependant, DEO continue de gérer la mise en œuvre du budget de 2012 grâce à des processus de contrôle et de gestion financière qui facilitent la réaffectation des ressources et la planification des ressources humaines et financières.

Il n’y a pas de changement important en ce qui a trait aux opérations, au personnel et aux programmes pour cette période de rapport. Les dépenses prévues et réelles refléteront les économies dans le cadre du budget de 2012 plus tard dans l’exercice.

Approbation de la haute direction

Approuvé par :

 

Daniel Watson
Sous-ministre
Jim Saunderson
Dirigeant principal des finances

 

Edmonton, Canada
Date : Le 14 août 2012
 

 

État des autorisations (non vérifié)

(en milliers de dollars) Exercice 2012—2013
Crédits totaux disponibles pour l’exercice se terminant le 31 mars 2013 * ** Crédits utilisés pour le trimestre se terminant le 30 juin 2012 Cumul des crédits utilisés à la fin du trimestre
Crédit 1 — Dépenses nettes de fonctionnement 43 223 9 354 9 354
Crédit 5 — Subventions et contributions 123 496 13 972 13 972
Autorisations législatives budgétaires
Régime d’avantages sociaux 5 086 1 271 1 271
Subventions et contributions 4 500
Autres 13 7 7
Autorisations totales 176 318 24 604 24 604

 

(en milliers de dollars) Exercice 2011—2012
Crédits totaux disponibles pour l’exercice se terminant le 31 mars 2012* Crédits utilisés pour le trimestre se terminant le 30 juin 2011 Cumul des crédits utilisés à la fin du trimestre
Crédit 1 – Dépenses nettes de fonctionnement 44 995 11 012 11 012
Crédit 5 – Subventions et contributions 140 862 12 570 12 570
Autorisations législatives budgétaires
Régime d’avantages sociaux 5 171 1 293 1 293
Subventions et contributions 4 500 2 175 2 175
Autres 2 1 1
Autorisations totales 195 530 27 051 27 051
De l’information supplémentaire est fournie dans le prochain tableau.
* N’inclut que les autorisations disponibles pour l’exercice et accordées par le Parlement à la fin du trimestre.
** Les « crédits totaux disponibles » ne tiennent pas compte des mesures annoncées dans le budget de 2012.

 

Dépenses ministérielles budgétaires par article courant (non vérifié)

(en milliers de dollars) Exercice 2012—2013
Dépenses prévues pour l’exercice se terminant le 31 mars 2013 * Dépenses durant le trimestre se terminant le 30 juin 2012 Cumul des crédits utilisés à la fin du trimestre
Dépenses
Personnel 33 984 9 042 9 042
Transports et communications 3 156 264 264
Information 419 55 55
Services professionnels et spéciaux 7 402 698 698
Location 766 445 445
Services de réparation et entretien 227 3 3
Services publics, fournitures et approvisionnements 641 49 49
Acquisition de matériel et d’outillage 1 727 5 5
Paiements de transfert 127 996 13 972 13 972
Autres subventions et paiements 71 71
Dépenses budgétaires nettes totales 176 318 24 604 24 604
* Les « dépenses prévues » ne tiennent pas compte des mesures annoncées dans le budget de 2012.

 

(en milliers de dollars) Exercice 2011—2012
Dépenses prévues pour l’exercice se terminant le 31 mars 2012 Dépenses durant le trimestre se terminant le 30 juin 2011 Cumul des crédits utilisés à la fin du trimestre
Dépenses
Personnel 33 902 10 214 10 214
Transports et communications 3 900 624 624
Information 325 31 31
Services professionnels et spéciaux 8 600 800 800
Location 991 42 42
Services de réparation et entretien 500 28 28
Services publics, fournitures et approvisionnements 650 69 69
Acquisition de matériel et d’outillage 1 300 236 236
Paiements de transfert 145 362 14 745 14 745
Autres subventions et paiements 262 262
Dépenses budgétaires nettes totales 195 530 27 051 27 051