Western Economic Diversification Canada
Symbol of the Government of Canada

Common menu bar links

Management Response and Action Plan (February 2012)

Recommendation Action Plan Responsibility Expected Completion Date
The department should document reasons for significant variances and develop action plans in response to those significant variances. Within the broader context of revisions to the WD Program Activity Architecture and Performance Measurement Framework, and the increased departmental use of variance analysis in performance reporting and management, the department will undertake the following:    
1. Analysis of 2011-12 PMF variances (actual results vs. targets) will be completed as part of MAF Round X.  In addition, a quarterly variance analysis will be prepared throughout 2012-13, identifying corrective action, where appropriate.

Director, Performance Measurement, PSD

April 30, 2013

2. New PAA performance indicators will be developed for implementation in 2013-14 and training on their use will be offered to each Region, complemented by a new Performance Measurement guidebook.

Director, Performance Measurement, PSD

March 31, 2013

3. Evidence-based target-setting will continue for fiscal year 2013-14, based upon project data entered into Gateway and Common Goals (Network Partners).

Director, Performance Measurement, PSD
/ Regional Directors General and Directors of Policy

November 1, 2012
The department needs to enforce the final client reporting date to improve the timeliness and accuracy of departmental performance reporting. 1. Using the Bring Forward feature of Gateway, and reports within the WD Reporting Centre, the timeliness and accuracy of final client reporting will be monitored by the regions on a quarterly basis during 2012-13. Director, Performance Measurement, PSD
/ Regional Directors General and Directors of Policy
April 30, 2013
2. A review of business process will be completed to ensure that Final Client Reports are posted as drafts within Gateway on a timely basis. Director, Performance Measurement, PSD / Regional Directors General and Directors of Policy

June 1, 2012

Diversification de l'économie de l'Ouest Canada
Symbole du gouvernement du Canada

Liens de la barre de menu commune

Réponse de la direction et plan d’action (février 2012)

Recommendation Plan d’action Responsable Date d’achèvement prévue
Le Ministère devrait documenter les motifs justifiant les écarts importants observés et élaborer des plans d’action pour y remédier. Dans le contexte plus vaste de la révision de l’Architecture d’activités de programmes et du cadre de mesure du rendement de DEO, et du recours accru du Ministère à l’analyse des écarts pour ce qui est de la gestion du rendement et de la production des rapports à cet égard, le Ministère entreprendra ce qui suit :    
1. L’analyse des écarts du CGR de 2011-2012 (résultats réels par rapport aux cibles) sera effectuée dans le cadre du cycle X du CRG. En outre, des analyses des écarts trimestrielles seront prévues en 2012-2013, afin de dégager les mesures de redressement nécessaires, le cas échéant. Directeur, Mesure du rendement, POS 30 avril 2013
2. Les nouveaux indicateurs de rendement de l’AAP seront mis en place en 2013-2014 et une formation relative à leur utilisation sera offerte dans chaque région. Cette formation sera complétée par un nouveau guide sur la mesure du rendement. Directeur, Mesure du rendement, POS 31 mars 2013
3. L’établissement de cibles fondées sur des données probantes se poursuivra pour l’exercice 2013-2014, en fonction des données des projets saisies dans le Portail de projets et “Common Goals” (partenaires du réseau). Directeur, Mesure du rendement, POS / Directeurs généraux régionaux et directeurs des politiques ; 1er novembre 2012
Le Ministère doit veiller à ce que les clients remettent leurs rapports finaux à temps pour lui permettre d’améliorer l’exactitude et la présentation de ses propres rapports sur le rendement en temps voulu. 1. À l’aide de la fonction “ Bring Forward ”du Portail de projets, et des rapports du centre des rapports de DEO, les régions feront un suivi trimestriel du respect des échéanciers et de l’exactitude des rapports finaux des clients au cours de l’exercice 2012-2013. Directeur, Mesure du rendement, POS / Directeurs généraux régionaux et directeurs des politiques 30 avril 2013
2. Un examen des processus opérationnels sera effectué pour s’assurer que les rapports finaux des clients sont diffusés dans le Portail de projets (à titre de version préliminaire) sans délai. Directeur, Mesure du rendement, POS
/ Directeurs généraux régionaux et directeurs des politiques
1er juin 2012