Western Economic Diversification Canada
Symbol of the Government of Canada

Common menu bar links

WD Quarterly Financial Report for the quarter ended September 30, 2011

Statement outlining results, risks and significant changes in operations, personnel and program


Introduction

This quarterly financial report should be read in conjunction with the Main Estimates and the Quarterly Financial Report for the quarter ended June 30, 2011. It has been prepared by management as required by section 65.1 of the Financial Administration Act and in the form and manner prescribed by the Treasury Board. This quarterly report has not been subject to an external audit or review.

Authority, Mandate & Program Activities

Western Economic Diversification Canada (WD) is mandated to “promote the development and diversification of the economy of Western Canada and to advance the interests of the West in national economic policy, program and project development and implementation.”

Further information on WD’s authority, mandate and program activities may be found in the Report on Plans and Priorities and the Main Estimates.

Basis of Presentation

This quarterly report has been prepared by management using an expenditure basis of accounting. The accompanying Statement of Authorities includes the department’s spending authorities granted by Parliament and those used by the department consistent with the Main Estimates for the 2011-2012 fiscal year. This quarterly report has been prepared using a special purpose financial reporting framework designed to meet financial information needs with respect to the use of spending authorities.

The authority of Parliament is required before moneys can be spent by the Government.
Approvals are given in the form of annually approved limits through appropriation acts or through legislation in the form of statutory spending authority for specific purposes.

The Department uses the full accrual method of accounting to prepare and present its annual departmental financial statements that are part of the departmental performance reporting process. However, the spending authorities voted by Parliament remain on an expenditure basis.

Highlights of fiscal quarter and fiscal year to date (YTD) results

Planned departmental spending is concentrated in Transfer Payments and Personnel, combined, they account for over 91% of total planned expenditures (refer to fiscal year 2011-2012 pie chart). While this planned spending pattern is expected to continue, when compared to fiscal year 2010-2011 the change in the Transfer Payments/Personnel percentage allocation reflects the overall decrease in funding related to the Community Adjustment Fund (CAF) and the Recreational Infrastructure Canada (RInC) Program, both delivered under Canada’s Economic Action Plan (CEAP) initiatives.

Text Version: Planned Expenditures for Fiscal Year 2011-2012

(in thousands of dollars)

This pie chart breaks down planned expenditures for the fiscal year 2011-2012.This pie chart breaks down planned expenditures for the fiscal year 2010-2011.

Statement of Authorities

Total Available for Use for the Year

The “Statement of Authorities” table reflects a significant decline in funding available for use, to $199.5 million for fiscal year 2011-2012, compared to $453.7 million for fiscal year 2010-2011. The majority of the $254.2 million (56%) decrease is due to the wind down of funding for the CEAP initiatives (decrease of $267.5 million) and other changes in authorities resulting in a net increase of $13.3 million (e.g., increase in the Western Diversification Program; decrease in International Vaccine Centre’s Containment Facility initiative). As originally planned, funding for the CEAP initiatives was to end on March 31, 2011. However, on December 2, 2010, the Government announced an extension to the RInC Program to October 31, 2011.

Used during the Quarter & Year to Date Used at Quarter-End

There is no significant second quarter or year to date change in Vote 1 – Net Operating Expenditures compared to the previous year. Of the $23.8 million second quarter decrease and the $42.5 million year to date decrease in Vote 5 – Grants and Contributions, when compared to the prior year, the wind down of the CEAP initiatives account for decreases of $25.3 million and $36.6 million (86%) respectively. The second quarter decline in spending on the CEAP initiatives (decrease of $25.3 million) and other program spending changes (net decrease of $1.0 million) were partially off-set by an increase in spending on the Community Futures Program of $2.5 million. Year to date, and in addition to the decline in spending on the CEAP initiatives (decrease of $36.6 million), other significant changes relate mainly to the timing of processing claims for reimbursement of expenditures (Community Futures Program – decrease of $2.1 million), the completion of another transfer payment initiative (International Vaccine Centre’s Containment Facility – decrease of $2.7 million) and other program spending changes (net decrease of $1.1 million). By fiscal year-end, a downward trend in Grants and Contributions spending is expected, largely due to the decreased spending on the CEAP initiatives as a result of program wind down.

The second quarter decrease in the amount of spending on Budgetary Statutory Authorities results from Grants and Contributions (CEAP initiatives – decrease of $7.4 million), when compared to the same quarter of the previous fiscal year. Year to date, the increase in spending on the Rick Hansen Foundation ($2.2 million) partially off-set the decline in spending on the CEAP initiatives, resulting in an overall decline in Statutory Grants and Contributions of $5.2 million when compared to the prior year.

Departmental Budgetary Expenditures by Standard Object

Planned Expenditures for the Year

The “Departmental Budgetary Expenditures by Standard Object” table reflects a significant yearly decline in overall planned expenditures for the current fiscal year ($254.2 million) when compared to the year prior, with Transfer Payments and Personnel being the greatest contributors, with declines of $245.5 million (97%) and $5.3 million (2%) respectively. This is largely attributed to the wind down of the CEAP initiatives, and the applicable human and financial resources attributed to the delivery of the CAF and RInC programs.

Expended during the Quarter & Year to Date Used at Quarter-End

The significant second quarter and year to date declines in Transfer Payments of $31.3 million and $47.7 million relate mainly to the wind down of the CEAP initiatives that respectively account for $32.7 million and $44.0 million (92%) when compared to the previous fiscal year. The second quarter spending on the Community Futures Program (increase of $2.5 million) and other program spending changes (net decrease of $1.1 million) further contribute to the overall decline in spending in Transfer Payments. Other notable year to date spending pattern changes include: the timing of processing claims for reimbursement of expenditures (Community Futures Program – decrease of $2.1 million), the completion of another transfer payment initiative (International Vaccine Centre’s Containment Facility – decrease of $2.7 million), the spending in other transfer payment initiatives (Rick Hansen Foundation – increase of $2.2 million) and other program spending changes (net decrease of $1.1 million). The timing of processing claims for reimbursement of expenditures is expected to remain on target for the fiscal year, although the decreased spending on the CEAP initiatives will result in a downward trend in Transfer Payment spending.

Return to the top of this pagetop of page

Risks and Uncertainties

The department maintains, and will continue to strengthen its financial management processes such that budget management remains effective. For example, this includes assessing the impact of project timing fluctuations and the process for forecasting multi-year funding requirements. The decision-making process facilitates the reallocation of financial resources to higher priority initiatives.

In Budget 2010 and reiterated in Budget 2011, the Government announced and outlined Cost Containment Measures aimed at reducing the rate of growth of operating expenses. These Measures included the freezing of departmental operating budgets for fiscal years 2011-2012 and 2012-2013, at their 2010-2011 levels. Expenses subject to the operating budget freeze include departmental personnel costs (e.g., salaries – increment freeze) and a variety of other operating costs (e.g., transportation, professional services, materials, supplies). The department is addressing reduced flexibility to its operating budget as a result of a reduction of $0.4 million in Cost Containment Measures implemented in Budget 2010.

In 2010, the last year of the first four-year cycle of Strategic Reviews, the department undertook a Strategic Review of its programs and spending. This Review has presented opportunities to streamline operations, re-align programs and eliminate programs that are no longer necessary. As outlined in Budget 2011, the department will realize cumulative three-year savings of $8.9 million, commencing in fiscal year 2011-2012.

The department is managing the implementation of the Cost Containment Measures and the Strategic Review savings within a well-defined framework of accountabilities, policies and procedures, and has the necessary system of budgets, reporting and other internal controls to manage within available resources and Parliamentary authorities. Proportional reduced budget allocations to business/internal services units, supported by the regular review of staffing, and “actual” and “forecast” expenditure reports ensure resource utilization remains in-line with financial and human resources planning, such that adjustments can be made on a timely basis.

Significant changes in relation to operations, personnel and programs

The majority of the decrease in departmental spending from the 2010-2011 to 2011-2012 fiscal year was related to the funding for CEAP initiatives, which were substantially completed on March 31, 2011. As a result quarterly and yearly expenditure activity will continue to reflect a decrease in fiscal year 2011-2012 (when compared to fiscal year 2010-2011).

Approval by Senior Officials

Approved by:

 

 

 

Daniel Watson
Deputy Minister

 

Edmonton, Canada
Date : November 21, 2011

 

Cathy Matthews
Acting Chief Financial Officer

 

 

Statement of Authorities (unaudited)

 

(in thousands of dollars) Fiscal Year 2011-2012
Total available for use for the year ending March 31, 2012* Used during the quarter ended September 30, 2011 Year to date used at quarter-end
Vote 1 - Net Operating expenditures 48,952 12,813 23,827
Vote 5 - Grants and contributions 140,862 15,351 27,921
Budgetary statutory authorities
Employee benefit plan 5,171 1,293 2,586
Grants and contributions 4,500 - 2,175
Other 2 1 1
Total authorities 199,487 29,458 56,510

Return to the top of this pagetop of page

(in thousands of dollars) Fiscal Year 2010-2011
Total available for use for the year ending March 31, 2011* Used during the quarter ended September 30, 2010 Year to date used at quarter-end
Vote 1 - Net Operating expenditures 56,981 12,500 24,024
Vote 5 - Grants and contributions 377,383 39,196 70,384
Budgetary statutory authorities
Employee benefit plan 5,873 1,468 2,936
Grants and contributions 13,500 7,428 7,428
Other 2 1 1
Total authorities 453,739 60,593 104,773

Note: Variances between quarters are due to rounding.
More information is available in the following table.

*Includes only Authorities available for use and granted by Parliament at quarter-end.

Departmental budgetary expenditures by Standard Object (unaudited)

(in thousands of dollars) Fiscal Year 2011-2012
Planned expenditures for the year ending March 31, 2012 Expended during the quarter ended September 30, 2011 Year to date used at quarter-end
Expenditures:
Personnel 35,114 11,404 21,618
Transportation and communications 4,558 725 1,348
Information 380 67 98
Professional and special services 10,051 1,340 2,140
Rentals 1,158 249 291
Repair and maintenance 585 43 71
Utilities, materials and supplies 760 81 150
Acquisition of machinery and equipment 1,519 48 284
Transfer payments 145,362 15,351 30,096
Other subsidies and payments - 150 414
Total net budgetary expenditures: 199,487 29,458 56,510

 

(in thousands of dollars) Fiscal Year 2010-2011
Planned expenditures for the year ending March 31, 2011 Expended during the quarter ended September 30, 2010 Year to date used at quarter-end
Expenditures:
Personnel 40,418 11,241 21,863
Transportation and communications 5,336 843 1,497
Information 628 71 128
Professional and special services 11,320 1,137 2,301
Rentals 1,384 146 305
Repair and maintenance 513 215 255
Utilities, materials and supplies 992 73 172
Acquisition of machinery and equipment 2,067 57 91
Transfer payments 390,883 46,624 77,812
Other subsidies and payments 198 186 349
Total net budgetary expenditures: 453,739 60,593 104,773

Note: Variances between quarters are due to rounding.

Diversification de l'économie de l'Ouest Canada
Symbole du gouvernement du Canada

Liens de la barre de menu commune

Rapport financier trimestriel de DEO pour le trimestre terminé le 30 septembre 2011

Compte rendu soulignant les résultats, les risques et les changements importants quant au fonctionnement, au personnel et aux programmes


Introduction

Ce rapport financier trimestriel devrait être lu de concert avec le Budget principal des dépenses et le Rapport financier trimestriel pour le trimestre terminé le 30 juin 2011. Il a été préparé par la direction tel qu’exigé par l’article 65.1 de la Loi sur la gestion des finances publiques, et selon les modalités prescrites par le Conseil du Trésor. Il n’a pas fait l’objet d’une vérification externe ou d’un examen.

Autorisations, mandat et activités de programme

Diversification de l’économie de l’Ouest Canada (DEO) a le mandat de « promouvoir le développement et la diversification de l'économie de l'Ouest canadien et de faire valoir les intérêts de cette région lors de l'élaboration et de la mise en œuvre d'orientations, de programmes et de projets dans le cadre de la politique économique nationale. »

On trouvera plus d’information à propos des autorisations, du mandat et des activités de programme de DEO dans le Rapport sur les plans et les priorités et le Budget principal des dépenses.

Méthode de présentation du rapport

Ce rapport trimestriel a été préparé par la direction en utilisant une comptabilité axée sur les dépenses. L'état des autorisations joint à ce rapport inclut les autorisations de dépenser du Ministère accordées par le Parlement et utilisées par le Ministère, de manière cohérente avec le Budget principal des dépenses pour l'exercice 2011-2012. Ce rapport financier trimestriel a été préparé en utilisant un référentiel à usage particulier conçu pour répondre aux besoins d'information financière à l'égard de l'utilisation des autorisations de dépenser.

Le gouvernement ne peut dépenser sans l'autorisation préalable du Parlement. Les autorisations sont accordées par l'entremise de lois de crédits, sous forme de limites annuelles, ou par l'entremise de lois sous forme de pouvoirs législatifs de dépenser à des fins déterminées.

Le Ministère utilise la méthode de la comptabilité d'exercice intégrale pour la préparation de ses états financiers annuels qui font partie du processus de rapport sur le rendement ministériel. Toutefois, les pouvoirs de dépenser votés par le Parlement sont encore en fonction d'une comptabilité axée sur les dépenses.

Faits saillants des résultats financiers trimestriels et cumulatifs

Les dépenses prévues par le Ministère se sont concentrées sur les paiements de transfert et le personnel; combinées, elles représentent plus de 91 % de l’ensemble des dépenses prévues (voir le diagramme à secteurs pour l’exercice 2011-2012). Bien que l’on s’attende à ce que cette répartition des dépenses prévues se poursuive, on constate, en faisant la comparaison avec l’exercice 2010-2011, que le changement de pourcentage représentant la part des paiements de transfert et du personnel reflète une baisse généralisée des fonds liés au Fonds d'adaptation des collectivités (FAC) et au programme Infrastructure de loisirs du Canada (ILC). Ces programmes sont tous deux administrés dans le cadre du Plan d’action économique du Canada (PAEC).

Version textuelle : Dépenses prévues pour l’exercice 2011-2012 (en milliers de dollars)

Ce diagramme à secteurs montre la répartition des dépenses prévues pour l’exercice 2011-2012.Ce diagramme à secteurs montre la répartition des dépenses prévues pour l’exercice 2010-2011.

État des autorisations

Crédits totaux disponibles pour l’exercice

Le tableau « État des autorisations » révèle une forte baisse des fonds utilisables, qui sont passés de 453,7 millions de dollars en 2010-2011 à 199,5 millions de dollars pour 2011-2012. La baisse de 254,2 millions de dollars (56 %) est principalement imputable à la réduction des fonds alloués aux initiatives du PAEC (baisse de 267,5 millions de dollars) et à d’autres changements sur le plan des autorisations qui se sont traduits par une augmentation nette de 13,3 millions de dollars (p. ex., augmentation relative au Programme de diversification de l’économie de l’Ouest; baisse relative à l’initiative de l’installation de confinement du Centre international de recherche sur les vaccins). Au départ, il était prévu que le financement des initiatives du PAEC prenne fin le 31 mars 2011. Toutefois, en décembre 2010, le gouvernement a annoncé la prolongation du programme ILC jusqu’au 31 octobre 2011.

Crédits utilisés pour le trimestre et cumul des crédits utilisés à la fin du trimestre

On n’observe pas de changement important au deuxième trimestre ou depuis le début de l’exercice pour le crédit 1 – Dépenses nettes de fonctionnement par rapport à l’exercice précédent. Sur la baisse de 23,8 millions de dollars observée au deuxième trimestre et la baisse de 42,5 millions de dollars depuis le début de l’exercice pour le crédit 5 – Subventions et contributions par rapport à l’année précédente, la cessation progressive des initiatives du PAEC représente des diminutions de 25,3 millions de dollars et de 36,6 millions de dollars (86 %) respectivement. Au cours du deuxième trimestre, la baisse des dépenses relatives aux initiatives du PAEC (baisse de 25,3 millions de dollars) et d’autres changements dans les dépenses de programmes (baisse nette de 1 millions de dollars) ont été contrebalancées en partie par une augmentation de 2,5 millions de dollars des dépenses du Programme de développement des collectivités. Depuis le début de l’exercice, et en plus de la baisse de dépenses liées aux initiatives du PAEC (baisse de 36,6 millions de dollars), on a observé d’autres changements touchant principalement le moment où l’on traite les demandes de remboursement des dépenses (Programme de développement des collectivités – baisse de 2,1 millions de dollars), l’exécution d’une autre initiative de paiements de transfert (installation de confinement du Centre international de recherche sur les vaccins – baisse de 2,7 millions de dollars) et d’autres changements dans les dépenses de programmes (baisse nette de 1,1 millions de dollars). D’ici la fin de l’exercice, on prévoit une baisse des dépenses allouées aux Subventions et contributions, largement imputable à la diminution des dépenses affectées aux initiatives du PAEC raison de la cessation progressive des activités du PAEC.

Au deuxième trimestre, on a observé une diminution des dépenses allouées aux Autorisations législatives budgétaires imputable aux Subventions et contributions (initiatives du PAEC – baisse de 7,4 millions de dollars), par rapport au même trimestre de l’exercice précédent. Depuis le début de l’exercice, la hausse des dépenses relatives à la Rick Hansen Foundation (2,2 millions de dollars) a contrebalancé en partie la baisse des dépenses relatives aux initiatives du PAEC, ce qui s’est traduit par une baisse générale de 5,2 millions de dollars des subventions et contributions législatives par rapport à l’année précédente.

Dépenses ministérielles budgétaires par article courant

Dépenses prévues pour l’exercice

Le tableau « Dépenses ministérielles budgétaires par article courant » reflète l’importante baisse des dépenses globales prévues pour l’exercice en cours (254,2 millions de dollars) par rapport à l’exercice précédent, les paiements de transfert et le personnel affichant les plus fortes diminutions, avec respectivement 245,5 millions de dollars (97 %) et 5,3 millions de dollars (2 %). Cette baisse est largement imputable à la réduction progressive des activités du PAEC, et à l’affectation des ressources humaines et financières applicables à l’exécution du FAC et du programme ILC.

Dépensées durant le trimestre terminé et cumul des dépenses à la fin du trimestre

Les fortes baisses de 31,3 millions de dollars et de 47,7 millions de dollars qui ont touché les paiements de transfert au deuxième trimestre et depuis le début de l’exercice respectivement sont principalement attribuables à la réduction progressive des initiatives du PAEC, qui représente respectivement 32,7 millions de dollars et 44 millions de dollars (92 %) si l’on compare avec l’exercice précédent. Durant le deuxième trimestre, les dépenses liées au Programme de développement des collectivités (hausse de 2,5 millions de dollars) combinées à d’autres changements dans les dépenses de programmes (baisse nette de 1,1 millions de dollars) ont contribué à la baisse générale des dépenses au chapitre des Paiements de transfert. Les autres changements notables touchant les dépenses depuis le début de l’exercice sont les suivants : moment où l’on traite les demandes de remboursement des dépenses (Programme de développement des collectivités – baisse de 2,1 millions de dollars), exécution d’une autre initiative de paiements de transfert (installation de confinement du Centre international de recherche sur les vaccins – baisse de 2,7 millions de dollars), dépenses affectées à d’autres initiatives de paiements de transfert (Rick Hansen Foundation – hausse de 2,2 millions de dollars) et d’autres changements dans les dépenses de programmes (baisse nette de 1,1 millions de dollars). On prévoit que les demandes de remboursement des dépenses seront traitées dans les délais prévus pour l’exercice, même si la baisse des dépenses allouées aux initiatives du PAEC va faire baisser celles qu’on affecte aux paiements de transfert.

Risques et incertitudes

Le Ministère maintient et va continuer de renforcer ses processus de gestion financière pour que sa gestion budgétaire demeure efficace. Par exemple, il évaluera l’impact des changements de dates de mise en œuvre des projets et le processus de prévision des besoins de financement pluriannuel. Le processus décisionnel facilite la réaffectation des ressources financières à des initiatives ayant un niveau de priorité plus élevé.

Dans le Budget 2010, puis dans le Budget 2011, le gouvernement a annoncé et décrit des mesures de compression des coûts visant à réduire la croissance des dépenses de fonctionnement. Ces mesures comprenaient le gel des budgets ministériels alloués aux dépenses de fonctionnement pour les exercices 2011-2012 et 2012-2013 au niveau de 2010-2011. Les dépenses visées par ce gel budgétaire comprennent les coûts liés au personnel du Ministère (p. ex. les salaires – gel des augmentations) et divers autres coûts de fonctionnement (p. ex. transports, services professionnels, fournitures, approvisionnements). Le Ministère travaille à faire face à la flexibilité réduite de son budget de fonctionnement découlant des mesures de compression des coûts de 0,4 millions de dollars prévues dans le budget fédéral de 2010.

En 2010, la dernière année du premier cycle de quatre ans des examens stratégiques, le Ministère a effectué un examen stratégique de ses programmes et dépenses. Cet examen a débouché sur des possibilités de rationaliser les opérations du Ministère, de remanier certains programmes et d’en éliminer d’autres qui ne sont plus nécessaires. Comme le souligne le Budget de 2011, le Ministère réalisera des économies cumulatives de 8,9 millions de dollars sur une période de trois ans débutant avec l’exercice 2011-2012.

Le Ministère gère la mise en œuvre des mesures de compression des coûts et des économies découlant de l’examen stratégique à l’intérieur d’un cadre bien défini d’obligations de rendre compte, de politiques et de procédures, et dispose des budgets, des rapports et des autres contrôles internes nécessaires à la pratique d’une gestion avec les ressources et les autorisations parlementaires existantes. Par le biais de réductions proportionnelles des affectations budgétaires des unités opérationnelles et de services internes, de la surveillance régulière de la dotation et de rapports portant sur les dépenses « réelles » et « prévues », le Ministère veille à ce que l’utilisation des ressources demeure conforme à la planification financière et des ressources humaines, de sorte que des modifications puissent être apportées en temps opportun.

Retourner au haut de la pageHaut de la page

Changements importants quant au fonctionnement, au personnel et aux programmes

La diminution des dépenses ministérielles entre l’exercice 2010-2011 et l’exercice 2011-2012 est principalement liée au financement des initiatives du PAEC, qui ont essentiellement pris fin le 31 mars 2011. Les dépenses trimestrielles et annuelles vont donc continuer d’afficher une diminution durant l’exercice 2011-2012 par rapport à l’exercice 2010-2011.

Approbation des cadres supérieurs

Approuvé par :

 

 

 

Daniel Watson
Sous-ministre

 

Edmonton, Canada
Date : le 21 novembre 2011

 

Cathy Matthews
Dirigeante principale des finances par intérim

 

 

État des autorisations (non vérifié)

 

(en milliers de dollars) Exercice 2011-2012
Crédits totaux disponibles pour l'exercice se terminant le 31 mars 2012* Crédits utilisés pour le trimestre terminé le 30 septembre 2011 Cumul des crédits utilisés à la fin du trimestre
Crédit 1 - Dépenses nettes de fonctionnement 48 952 12 813 23 827
Crédit 5 - Subventions et contributions 140 862 15 351 27 921
Autorisations législatives budgétaires
Régime d'avantages sociaux 5 171 1 293 2 586
Subventions et contributions 4 500 - 2 175
Autres 2 1 1
Autorisations totales 199 487 29 458 56 510

Retourner au haut de la pageHaut de la page

(en milliers de dollars) Exercice 2010-2011
Crédits totaux disponibles pour l'exercice se terminant le 31 mars 2011* Crédits utilisés pour le trimestre terminé le 30 septembre 2010 Cumul des crédits utilisés à la fin du trimestre
Crédit 1 - Dépenses nettes de fonctionnement 56 981 12 500 24 024
Crédit 5 - Subventions et contributions 377 383 39 196 70 384
Autorisations législatives budgétaires
Régime d'avantages sociaux 5 873 1 468 2 936
Subventions et contributions 13 500 7 428 7 428
Autres 2 1 1
Autorisations totales 453 739 60 593 104 773

Nota : Les écarts entre les trimestres sont attribuables à l’arrondissement des données.

De l'information supplémentaire est fournie dans le tableau ci-dessous.

*N'inclut que les autorisations disponibles pour l'exercice et accordées par le Parlement à la fin du trimestre.

Dépenses ministérielles budgétaires par article courant (non vérifié)

(en milliers de dollars) Exercice 2011-2012
Dépenses prévues pour l'exercice se terminant le 31 mars 2012 Dépensées durant le trimestre terminé le 30 septembre 2011 Cumul des crédits utilisés à la fin du trimestre
Dépenses :
Personnel 35 114 11 404 21 618
Transports et communications 4 558 725 1 348
Information 380 67 98
Services professionnels et spéciaux 10 051 1 340 2 140
Location 1 158 249 291
Services de réparation et entretien 585 43 71
Services publics, fournitures et approvisionnements 760 81 150
Acquisition de matériel et d'outillage 1 519 48 284
Paiements de transfert 145 362 15 351 30 096
Autres subventions et paiements - 150 414
Dépenses budgétaires nettes totales 199 487 29 458 56 510

 

(en milliers de dollars) Exercice 2010-2011
Dépenses prévues pour l'exercice se terminant le 31 mars 2011 Dépensées durant le trimestre terminé le 30 septembre 2010 Cumul des crédits utilisés à la fin du trimestre
Dépenses :
Personnel 40 418 11 241 21 863
Transports et communications 5 336 843 1 497
Information 628 71 128
Services professionnels et spéciaux 11 320 1 137 2 301
Location 1 384 146 305
Services de réparation et entretien 513 215 255
Services publics, fournitures et approvisionnements 992 73 172
Acquisition de matériel et d'outillage 2 067 57 91
Paiements de transfert 390 883 46 624 77 812
Autres subventions et paiements 198 186 349
Dépenses budgétaires nettes totales 453 739 60 593 104 773

Nota : Les écarts entre les trimestres sont attribuables à l’arrondissement des données.