Western Economic Diversification Canada
Symbol of the Government of Canada

Common menu bar links

Report on Annual Expenditures for Travel, Hospitality and Conferences

For the year ended March 31, 2011

As required by the Treasury Board Directive for the Management of Expenditures on Travel, Hospitality and Conferences, this report provides information on the total annual expenditures for each of travel, hospitality and conferences for Western Economic Diversification Canada (WD) for the fiscal year ending March 31, 2011.

This information is updated annually and does not contain information withheld under the Access to Information Act or the Privacy Act.

Expenditures on travel, hospitality and conferences incurred by federal departments and agencies are, for the most part, directly related to supporting the departmental mandate and the government's priorities.

In particular, for WD, this includes the delivery of core programs to Canadians that advance innovation, business development and community economic development in rural and urban areas throughout the four western provinces. Through the Western Economic Diversification Act, the department is mandated to “promote the development and diversification of the economy of Western Canada and to advance the interests of the West in national economic policy, program and project development and implementation.”

Additional information on departmental programs and program activities may be found in Western Economic Diversification Canada’s Programs and the Departmental Performance Report.

Total annual expenditures for Travel, Hospitality and Conferences for WD are summarized below:

Expenditure Category Expenditures for
the year ending
March 31, 2011
(in thousands of dollars)
Travel – Public Servants 2,405
Travel – Non-Public Servants 10
International Travel by Minister and Minister's Staff1 14
Total Travel 2,429
Hospitality 75
Conference Fees 28
TOTAL 2,532

 


[1] Amount includes international travel that is part of the department's program.

Diversification de l'économie de l'Ouest Canada
Symbole du gouvernement du Canada

Liens de la barre de menu commune

Rapport sur les dépenses annuelles de voyages, d'accueil et de conférences

Pour l’exercice se terminant le 31 mars 2011

Comme l'exige la Directive sur la gestion des dépenses de voyages, d'accueil et de conférences du Conseil du Trésor, le présent rapport fournit de l'information sur les dépenses annuelles totales de voyages, d'accueil et de conférences de Diversification de l’économie de l’Ouest Canada (DEO) pour l'exercice se terminant le 31 mars 2011.

Cette information est mise à jour annuellement et ne contient pas les renseignements non divulgués en vertu de la Loi sur l'accès à l'information ou de la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels.

Les dépenses de voyages, d'accueil et de conférences engagées par les ministères et agences fédéraux appuient pour la plupart directement le mandat ministériel et les priorités gouvernementales.

Dans le cas de DEO, cela comprend l’exécution des programmes de base qui renforcent l’innovation, l’expansion des entreprises et le développement économique des collectivités dans les régions rurales et urbaines des quatre provinces de l’Ouest canadien. En vertu de la Loi sur la diversification de l’économie de l’Ouest canadien, le Ministère a le mandat de « promouvoir le développement et la diversification de l'économie de l'Ouest canadien et de faire valoir les intérêts de cette région lors de l'élaboration et de la mise en œuvre d'orientations, de programmes et de projets dans le cadre de la politique économique nationale. »

Des renseignements supplémentaires sur les programmes ministériels et les activités de programme sont fournis à la page « Programmes de Diversification de l’économie de l’Ouest Canada » et dans le Rapport ministériel sur le rendement.

Les dépenses annuelles totales de voyages, d'accueil et de conférences de DEO sont résumées ci-dessous:

Catégorie de dépense Dépenses pour l’exercice
se terminant
le 31 mars 2011
(en milliers de dollars)
Voyages – Fonctionnaires 2 405
Voyages – Non-fonctionnaires 10
Voyages internationaux du ministre et du personnel du ministre1 14
Total des dépenses de voyages 2 429
Accueil 75
Frais de participation aux conférences 28
TOTAL 2 532

 


[1] Comprend les voyages internationaux dans le cadre du programme d'un ministère.