Western Economic Diversification Canada
Symbol of the Government of Canada

Common menu bar links

Privacy Impact Assessment (PIA) Summaries

The Government of Canada is committed to privacy and the protection of personal information used in the course of providing programs and services to the public.

The Government of Canada's Directive on Privacy Impact Assessment is one of several tools designed to meet this commitment. This directive ensures, through the conduct of PIAs, that WD undertakes sound management and decision-making, as well as careful consideration of privacy risks, with respect to the creation, collection and handling of personal information as part of its programs or activities.

Privacy Impact Assessments (PIAs) ensure that all privacy issues have been identified and resolved or mitigated. The Government of Canada then seeks advice and notifies the Privacy Commissioner and informs the public that privacy issues have been addressed.

The directive also requires WD to post summaries of all approved Privacy Impact Assessments on its website.

Privacy Impact Assessment

 

Legislation and Resources

Access to Information

Privacy

Treasury Board of Canada Secretariat

WD’s Info Source Chapter

Return to the top of this pagetop of page

Contact Us

Western Economic Diversification Canada’s Access to Information and Privacy (ATIP) Unit is a part of the Finance and Corporate Management Secretariat, and is the focal point for the application of the Access to Information Act and Privacy Act.

The unit is responsible for policy matters related to the implementation of both Acts, and it deals directly with the public in connection with access and personal information requests.  It also serves as the centre for ATIP expertise in enabling the Department to meet its statutory obligations under the Acts.

Inquiries concerning the processing of a specific Access to Information or Privacy Request should be directed to the officer handling your request. This contact information will be available on the letter you receive from this office acknowledging receipt of your request. Please quote the file reference number assigned to your request in all correspondence.

ATIP Contacts:

Cathy McLean
ATIP Coordinator
Telephone: (780) 495-4301

Kevin Johnson
Deputy ATIP Coordinator
Telephone:  (780) 495-6057

Barb Steele
ATIP Officer
Telephone:  (780) 495-4982

Diversification de l'économie de l'Ouest Canada
Symbole du gouvernement du Canada

Liens de la barre de menu commune

Sommaires des évaluations des facteurs relatifs à la vie privée (EFVP)

Le gouvernement du Canada est résolu à respecter la vie privée et à protéger les renseignements personnels utilisés dans le cadre de l'exécution des programmes et de la prestation des services à l'intention du public.

La Directive sur l'évaluation des facteurs relatifs à la vie privée du gouvernement du Canada est un des nombreux outils conçus pour atteindre cet objectif. La politique garantit, au moyen des EFVP, que DEO gère et prend ses décisions judicieusement et examine soigneusement les risques à la vie privée en ce qui a trait au contrôle de la collecte, de l'utilisation et de la communication des renseignements personnels dans le cadre de ses programmes et des ses activités.

Les évaluations des facteurs relatifs à la vie privée (EFVP) ont pour but de garantir que tous les problèmes touchant le respect de la vie privée ont été cernés et réglés ou atténués. Le gouvernement du Canada avise alors le Commissaire à la protection de la vie privée, lui demande des conseils et assure le public que les enjeux en matière de protection de la vie privée ont été pris en compte.

La politique exige également que DEO affiche toutes les évaluations des facteurs relatifs à la vie privée approuvées sur son site Web.

Évaluations des facteurs relatifs à la vie privée

 

Législation et ressources

Accès à l’information

Protection des renseignements personnels

Secrétariat du Conseil du Trésor du Canada

Chapitre d’Info Source sur DEO

Retourner au haut de la pageHaut de la page

Contactez-nous

La section de l’accès à l’information et de la protection des renseignements personnels (AIPRP) fait partie du Secrétariat des finances et de la gestion intégrée. C’est le guichet principal des demandes faites en vertu de la Loi sur l’accès à l’information et de la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels. 

La section est responsable des questions de politiques liées à la mise en œuvre des deux lois et traite directement avec le public en ce qui a trait aux demande d’accès à l’information et de communication de renseignements personnels. C’est également le centre de compétences en matière d'AIPRP permettant au Ministère de répondre à ses obligations statutaires à l’égard de ces lois.

Les demandes concernant le traitement d’une requête précise d’accès à l’information ou de renseignements personnels doivent être adressées à l’agent responsable de votre demande. Les coordonnées de cette personne-ressource seront indiquées sur la lettre que vous recevrez de ce bureau accusant réception de votre demande. Veuillez indiquer le numéro de référence attribué à votre demande dans toute votre correspondance.

Personnes-ressources :

Cathy McLean
Coordonnateur de l'AIPRP
Téléphone : 780-495-4301

Kevin Johnson
Coordonnateur adjoint de l’AIPRP
Téléphone : 780-495-6057

Barb Steele
Agente de l'AIPRP
Téléphone : 780-495-4982