Western Economic Diversification Canada
Symbol of the Government of Canada

Common menu bar links

General Information

Federal institution: Western Economic Diversification Canada
Canada Place
1500, 9700 Jasper Ave. Edmonton, AB
T5J 4H7
Website http://www.wd-deo.gc.ca/
Minister responsible: Minister of State, Lynne Yelich
Senior official(s) responsible for implementation of section 41 of OLA (e.g., Assistant Deputy Minister or Official Languages Champion): Daniel Watson, Deputy Minister
(Janet King, ADM OL Champion)
General mandate of the federal institution To promote the development and diversification of the western Canadian economy, coordinate federal economic activities in the West, and reflect western Canadian interests in national decision-making.
National coordinator responsible for implementation of section 41:
Exact title:
Telephone no.:
E-mail:
Jean Laberge
National OL Coordinator
#700 - 333 Seymour Street, Vancouver, BC
V6B 5G9
604-666-1886
jean.laberge@wd-deo.gc.ca
Regional coordinators:
Exact titles:
Telephone nos.:
E-mails:

British Columbia
Regional Coordinator: Wendy Rogers
Western Economic Diversification Canada
#700, 333 East Seymour St
Vancouver, BC  V6B 5G9
Telephone: (604) 666-3009 
Email: wendy.rogers@wd-deo.gc.ca

Alberta
Regional Coordinator: Lisa Lecky
Western Economic Diversification Canada
Suite 1500
Canada Place
9700 Jasper Avenue
Edmonton, AB T5J 4H7
Telephone: (780) 495-6920 
Email: lisa.lecky@wd-deo.gc.ca

Saskatchewan
Regional Coordinator: Guy Lajeunesse
Western Economic Diversification Canada  
Suite 601, 119 4th Ave. S.
Saskatoon, SK
Telephone: (306) 975-6537 
Email: guy.lajeunesse@wd-deo.gc.ca

Manitoba
Regional Coordinator: Noreen Gallagher
Western Economic Diversification Canada
P.O. Box 777, 712-240 Graham Avenue
Winnipeg, MB R3C 2L4
Telephone: (204) 983- 2837
Email: noreen.gallagher@wd-deo.gc.ca

Ottawa
Office Coordinator: Linda Quan
Western Economic Diversification Canada
Ottawa Liaison Office
141 Laurier Avenue West, 5th Floor
Ottawa, ON K1P 5J3
Telephone: (613) 952-9389
E-Mail: linda.quan@wd-deo.gc.ca

Communications Coordinator: Rosie Colas
Western Economic Diversification Canada
Ottawa Liaison Office
141 Laurier Avenue West, 5th Floor
Ottawa, ON K1P 5J3
Telephone: (613) 952-9390
E-Mail: rosie.colas@wd-deo.gc.ca

Headquarters
Corporate Branch Coordinators:
Florence Pelletier, Stephen Lamoureux, Ben Budu
Western Economic Diversification Canada
Suite 1500, Canada Place, 9700 Jasper Avenue
Edmonton, AB T5J 4H7
Telephone: (780) 495-4164